We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Maestro Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4,230 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Home style Italian cooking is given a gourmet twist at this popular restaurant where traditional recipes take on a refined new flavour.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I had a magical dinner for our 38th wedding anniversary,the staff were Fantastic and the food was delightful,beautifully presented,definetly our favourite restaurant in Egypt!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Executive Assistant Manager i/c of Food & Beverage at Maestro Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Maureen S,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback about "Maestro" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such.

This feedback has been shared with all concerned staff to encourage them to continue their efforts to make "Maestro" the best fine dining restaurant in town.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to your favorite restaurant in Cairo.

Thanks,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

It's the Egyptian way to hang out at malls, and City Stars is Cairo's best. The waiters here really try to create an experience, but it's still City Stars - casual, comfortable dining with friends, family or workmates.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jasmine-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Maestro Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are delighted to receive your nice comments about "Maestro" restaurant as it is truly rewarding when we get such a positive feedback from our honorable guests.

We are extremely happy that we're able to make your experience enjoyable and memorable.

Your feedback has been shared with all staff to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

"Maestro"is one of many outlets at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, in order to reach it, it has to be through the Hotel.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again and again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This dining experience at Maestro was one of the best ever, simply perfect. Without listing the whole outstanding details of the visit; i will only cut it short and describe it as the best super tasty cooking beside a superb, friendly and professional service (many thanks and appreciation to Mr. Medhat who was amazingly friendly, helpful and decent) last but not least a charming atmosphere. It is an elite restaurant and sure we will have regular visits to from now on.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlySotouhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Maestro Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Your nice comment about your experience in "Maestro" is highly appreciated as it is always rewarding when we receive positive feedback as such.

Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest level of service and perfect products they deserve, and we’re truly happy that you were satisfied with our Italian menu selection.

We’ve made a commitment to create a culture based on placing our guests in the heart of everything we do, and we’re really happy that our staff succeeded to deliver such a friendly atmosphere which met your expectation.

Your feedback has been shared with all staff, especially Mr. Medhat, to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

Thanks again for your kind words and for the support you extended to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice Place and Valiable , Tasty Food and Professional Staff doing a good Job out there as well Staff Looks Sharp & Clean always , I Like that . Keep up Please.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarwanYasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Maestro Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Your nice comment about your experience in "Maestro" is highly appreciated as it is always truly rewarding when we receive positive feedback as such.

We are extremely happy we were able to make your experience enjoyable and memorable.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you in “Maestro” restaurant, InterContinental Citystars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed in December 2012 and as a solo traveller I was looked after exceptionally well by all the staff. The food was fantastic I even had something that was not on the menu.
The chef agreed to make me a lasagne as I was disappointed it was not on the menu. How about that for service. Would definitely return next time I am in Cairo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank sharks25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Maestro Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Maestro" restaurant as it is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls if any.

Our aim is to consistently deliver to our guests the best kind of service and quality expected from our Brand.

Your suggestion to add lasagne to the menu will be taken into consideration and we are glad that you liked it.

It's our pleasure to welcome you again at Maestro restaurant when you visit Cairo next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maestro Italian Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Maestro Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing