We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Greco

Cafe Greco
Ranked #218 of 4,152 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Greco was my home away from home I went at least once a day for coffee and a relaxation.Greco' s staff is friendly and consistent and they always remember what I want even if it has been 2 years , they are like Cheers where everybody knows our name..... I love heir coffee it is the best I have had in Egypt.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kouklitsa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the best cafés in Egypt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

The coffee shop is good ,
Advantages
coffee :is good and this days it's the best coffee taste comparing to others café
Food : is delicious , fresh and very nice , the best one
Prices : are the best one too
Location : is good
Disadvantages
Narrow place , dim light ( not good )
Need to renew tables and chairs

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
873 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Friendly cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

yes very friendly and i dont mean just the waiters! Most of the crowd here know each other as do many Maadi dwellers. So there is a very different atmosphere here. You will feel right at home and enjoy great coffee and take your pick from the munchies on display.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best freshly brewed coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I love their coffee but the outdoor seating is not so good. Very well recommended.
Barista is very well knowledgeable.
Excellent eye contact with customers.
Wonderful smoking free atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ehab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of my favorite cafes in Cairo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Located in St.9, Cafe Greco is my favorite place to start my day.
I love their yogurt and low fat apple nut cake for breakfast. The atmosphere of the place is much different from all the other cafes, you feel you immediately stepped out of Cairo! :D

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mado_Haddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Greco also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Cafe Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing