We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very excellent”
Review of Windows Restaurant

Windows Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 4,200 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very very excellent,, i really enjoyed,, tasty food ,,good service,, great atmosphere,,, really have fun,, everyone should try it,, it,s very very excellent restutant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Embo3577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are delighted to receive your kind words about the food, service and restaurant atmosphere. It is truly rewarding when we get such positive feedback from our honorable guests.

Your rewarding feedback has been shared with all staff concerned are very delighted with such feedback.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again and again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Windows Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 155 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

The quality of food is good but parata(Chapatti) is not available. All people working in windows are good and excellent.They have good relation with guests.i am realy happy with them.
Nasir

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ghulam n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about "Windows" restaurant on TripAdvisor. It’s only through our guests' feedback that we can enhance our services and performance.

We are glad that you're satisfied with the quality of food and staff.

Your rewarding feedback has been shared, and I must say that all the staff concerned are very delighted with such feedback.

Our menu is rotating every day, and as for the Chapati, we will look at adding this item in the future. Thank you for the suggestion.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in "Windows" Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Windows restaurant is really excellent ,food is fresh and delicious ,all stuff are very helpful.there is variety of food that satisfy all needs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sallyg657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about "Windows" restaurant on TripAdvisor. It’s only through our guests' feedback that we can enhance our services and performance.

Your rewarding feedback has been shared, and I must say that all the staff concerned are very delighted with such feedback.

Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest level of service and perfect products they deserve and we are extremely happy we were able to make your experience enjoyable and memorable.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I were invited to dinner by the Privilege Club. We enjoyed a quiet meal. Of note was a very-well-prepared dish of mixed sea food on a bed of mashed potatoes, but I may not try the salad the next time I dine there.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moustafa1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback about "Windows" restaurant at Holiday Inn Citystars on TripAdvisor. It’s only through our guests' feedback that we can enhance our services and performance.

We’re glad that you were satisfied with the mixed seafood dish and it has been shared with our Chefs as a reinforcement to them.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again and again to "Windows" at Holiday InnCitystars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A group of three of us recently ate here for lunch. Despite telling the waiter upon arrival that we had to be out of the restaurant in half an hour, he took our order for what he later told us was an order that takes 25 minutes to prepare. We were eating before going to the airport. Numerous times waiting staff were asked about the order only to be told it would be ready in one minute. My water didn't arrive at all until a manager arranged it for me.
The manager tried to give us complimentary dessert and £2 off the bill. Not impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariecurie_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 27, 2013

Dear Nuala,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your food experience in "Windows" for it is always through our guests' feedback that we can improve our services and ameliorate our performance.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience encountered while preparing and serving your food. And let me assure you that corrective actions were taken and instructions have been given to all concerned staff and Management to ensure non-nonoccurrence in the future.

"Windows" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction, unfortunately we have fallen short this time. However I do hope that this will not deter you from using our facilities in the near future and give us the opportunity to show you the best service expected from our Brand.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Windows" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windows Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Windows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing