We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Enjoyable Trea”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Windows Restaurant

Windows Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 4,151 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Egyptian, International, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
“An Enjoyable Trea”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I were invited to dinner by the Privilege Club. We enjoyed a quiet meal. Of note was a very-well-prepared dish of mixed sea food on a bed of mashed potatoes, but I may not try the salad the next time I dine there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moustafa1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Windows Restaurant, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback about "Windows" restaurant at Holiday Inn Citystars on TripAdvisor. It’s only through our guests' feedback that we can enhance our services and performance.

We’re glad that you were satisfied with the mixed seafood dish and it has been shared with our Chefs as a reinforcement to them.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again and again to "Windows" at Holiday InnCitystars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    28
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice food shame about the service.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A group of three of us recently ate here for lunch. Despite telling the waiter upon arrival that we had to be out of the restaurant in half an hour, he took our order for what he later told us was an order that takes 25 minutes to prepare. We were eating before going to the airport. Numerous times waiting staff were asked about the order only to be told it would be ready in one minute. My water didn't arrive at all until a manager arranged it for me.
The manager tried to give us complimentary dessert and £2 off the bill. Not impressed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariecurie_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, at Windows Restaurant, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Nuala,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your food experience in "Windows" for it is always through our guests' feedback that we can improve our services and ameliorate our performance.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience encountered while preparing and serving your food. And let me assure you that corrective actions were taken and instructions have been given to all concerned staff and Management to ensure non-nonoccurrence in the future.

"Windows" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction, unfortunately we have fallen short this time. However I do hope that this will not deter you from using our facilities in the near future and give us the opportunity to show you the best service expected from our Brand.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Windows" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great staff and service, good quality of food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I frequent this restaurant on a regular basis and truly enjoy the interactions and hospitality of the wonderful staff. They are constantly looking after their guests, ensuring a memorable experience. The food is also very good, and more importantly, trustworthy. I have never experienced any problems with hygiene and quality of the food they serve.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nsadraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Windows Restaurant, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Nsadraz,

Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback about "Windows" restaurant at Holiday Inn Citystars on TripAdvisor.

We always pride ourselves on the highest level of guest satisfaction and it is always very rewarding when we receive such positive feedback from our regular guests.

Your comments about the staff, food and the hygiene have been communicated to all concerned staff to continue their efforts to make "Windows" a leader in excellence.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again and again to "Windows" at Holiday InnCitystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windows Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Windows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing