We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
28
19
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
19
9
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Pyramids Inn only for a night, but the staff was incredibly helpful and nice. I never before nor after had such a neat and clean room and bathroom - all the furniture is also quite new, all hotel facilities are kept very clean and in a good state. The view from the rooftop terraces is stunning!

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Janne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

It's such a shame that wroth the downturn in tourists over the past few years that this place was virtually empty when we stayed. This place is only ten minutes walk to the pyramids of Giza so if you are arriving late in Cairo and are only seeing this site the next day before moving on, this place is perfect.

The receptionist was really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. He didn't try to pressure us to buy tours like some other hotels. When we requested it, he was able to organize a driver to take us to Saqqura and Darshur at a very reasonable price. And the driver he provided was the best we experienced during our stay in Egypt.

The room is very comfortable and clean, especially considering the very cheap price. We could even see the pyramids out the window.

I would definitely recommend this as a budget hotel for an early morning visit to the pyramids.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank wjc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you want to visit the Giza Pyramids plus have a great relaxing stay look no further the staff are very helpful and can arrange taxi to from airport plus any trips u may like to Saqqara or Cairo Museum etc etc try to visit the Citadel the Military Museum is WONDERFUL
Enjoy your stay in this wonderful location. I visited City Stars this trip and although saw Military around the HQ & Morsi ex residence, the Palace I had no problems just happy Egyptians during ramadan!!!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have just returned from Cairo where I spent a month in this great little hotel, Staff were all polite, friendly and helpful, it was clean and pretty well maintained and very good value for money. Plenty of local places to get food and although there is not a bar you can buy Beer locally and drink it up on the roof garden and have the Pyramids as your backdrop :-) Perfect

Room tip: Rooms on the Pyramid side are a little noisier, but you have a window to gaze out on the Pyramids
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PatrickCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pyramids Inn Motel. It is in a dodgy sort of neighborhood, but the staff is friendly and responsive. The rooms are small, but clean and reasonably comfortable. The pricing value is about right.

Probably the best bit was the roof top where we were able to have breakfast and to view the pyramids at night. Really lovely!

There were rolling blackouts while we were in Cairo, but this is true across the city, and does not just affect this neighborhood. The motel provided us with torches during this time.

Internet was free and good enough; not super high quality, but certainly sufficient.

Room tip: You might ask about "pyramid view" rooms; I didn't see any, so ours did not have a view. But, we enjoyed the view at breakfast and in the evening.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reynardridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews