We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pyramids Inn Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
27
18
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
18
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspyramidssignalprivacyegypttourstaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 55 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We booked this motel thinking that it will be convenient for us in all the things that we do. It is located very near to the Pyramids, but the place was dis organized. I have seen only 4 staffs working in shifts. Not much business. Unlike other hotel, they did not even have a map or any information related to sightseeing. They arranged for us the visit to the Pyramids, but we were ultimately cheated. The receptionist said that the agent for the Pyramid was his friend but it was pure business. It is hard to get taxis from there and we almost missed our train from Giza station. Breakfast was included but had only bread and butter and cup of tea. No room service though they had a kitchen. Better to avoid at this time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Chandan_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Don't freak out when you get to the hotel, the surroundings seem very dodge at first sight but it's actually very safe and the hotel is a great place if you want something really cheap, really close to the Pyramids, and really helpful. We got them to organize a tour, transfers, train tickets and some fast food delivery with no problems and fantastic service. Only down side: trying not to flood the entire bathroom when you shower!

Room Tip: Fourth floor on the left hand side are the best rooms, the ones on the right are a bit too noisy because of the traffic.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RobZ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great little hotel with stunning views
Like a little oasis in the middle of all the chaos and filth of Giza.
The pyramids are only a short walk away and the view from the room is stunning
Rooms are basic but vey clean and only £20 a night as other people have said I would have paid that for the view alone,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gonefishing1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The rooms are small and very basic, but relatively clean. The real draw though is of course the location, which is just about as close as you can get to the pyramids. In the US, you'd probably pay ten times the price for the same view.

One word of advice is that if you are a light sleeper you should bring earplugs. The road noise in Egypt is very loud, and so you will be barraged with car horns all night.

The manager was friendly and helpful, and made us breakfast a half hour early because we had an early flight out. Overall, I would highly recommend the pyramids inn motel.

Room Tip: If you are able to get a room on the pyramid side, it would likely be less noisy at night. It appears as though all of their windows have been painted over, though, so I don't think your view will be any different. The view from either rooftop deck is plenty spectacular.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I didnt expect much from this hotel because it was quite cheap. We lost 100 Egyptian Pounds to a dodgy tazi driver on pickup but Zezo (hotel manager) immediately apologized and deducted the money from what I agreed to pay for the transfer. I thought this was a great gesture. The rooms were basic and relatively clean, but its the excellent service that will see me coming back to this place. Zezo must be commended for doing an excellent job at making his guests feel at home. He helped us arrange a pyramids tour, return transfers to airport, and placed orders for food from GAD Restaurant (which I highly recommend!). We were not charged for calls to order food. Use of internet is also free. Abdul is also really sweet and helped us place orders with food...which was not so easy when the menu was in arabic! We got extra towels and toilet paper on request. What more can one ask for? Your can use your credit card at this place. there is water and soft drinks in the lobby. Free breakfast includes an awesome rooftop view of the pyramids.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews