We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tour in safe city”
Review of Koki Day Tours

Koki Day Tours
Ranked #92 of 270 Tours in Cairo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the local sightseeing experts, offering a wide range of Daily Tours that cover all of Egypt's well-known attractions. Our tours are always guided by a professional egyptologist guide and include all transfers by car or coach with air conditioning and all entrance fees.We know that your leisure time is important to you, therefore we designed our tours to ensure that you have all the time you need at each attraction, so you can fully appreciate it and enjoy your experience.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
“Good tour in safe city”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We booked koki tours for a day tour to Giza pyramids and museum.cairo is the busiest city I have ever seen but koki provided us a professional driver as well as our guide was amazing very friendly and informative we highly recommend them

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful personal tour.”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We were staying in an apartment in Cairio. Our Koki driver and guide (Mamoudh) picked us up right on time both days. We visited Gizah and the pyramids the first day, and old Cairo the second. Both were wonderful, mostly because of the knowledge and passion of our guide Mamoudh. The driver never scared us! Quite a job in Cairo traffic.

All in all a wonderful experience. We heartily recommend Koki tours.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seeing the Real Cairo”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I spent several days in Egypt doing what was probably the standard tourist trip including the Aswan dam, a float trip down the Nile, visiting several temples including Karnack and Luxor and a day in Cairo.,

By far my most enjoyable time was the day in Cairo with Mohamed as my tour guide. We visited the great pyramids and the Sphinx and I got to ride a camel. Mohamed helped me bargain for the price of the ride. When I wanted to go inside a pyramid he suggested that I take one of the smaller pyramids where the price was significantly less, but I still got to experience a genuine pyramid. While visiting the pyramids he saw a tourist being ripped off and he stood up for her even though she meant nothing to him.

I had a wonderful Egyptian meal at a café in the bazaar. While at the bazaar I decided that what I really wanted to do was see the city. Mohamed changed my tour on the spot so we could wander through the bazaar and see the real city. Cairo is an incredibly dynamic city. I would describe it as New York City on steroids. I can’t wait to go back and have Mohamed show me more of the city.

Visited November 2011

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank JBxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“First Trip to Egypt from Philadelphia, PA”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I enjoyed the tour and the tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Egypt. My dream and hope was to see the pryamids, Shinx and ride the camel. I was able to do all. I enjoyed the first lunch we had with the taste of Egypt. The second lunch was a let down for me. I can go to Fridays any day at home. I misunderstood him on the second lunch and I would had pick a different place. I would had prefer to taste the eqyptian food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Teal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knivsta, Uppsala Lan, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two days in Cairo”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We spent 1½ days in Cairo, visiting the Egyptian museum, the pyramids, and the bazaars.
Liked most to experience the daily life of the Egyptians.
Disliked the way they treat their animals.
If possible make arrangements to have a guide to help you to explore the best of Cairo.
Spend at least 1½ days in Cairo.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koki Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Koki Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing