We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful guide and a memorable experience!”

Ramasside Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 267 Tours in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are not only offering you Tours; we provide you real experience in Egypt: an experience of a lifetime. We understand very well, what you need. It’s not just about visiting touristic sights – it’s much more than this. We offer a full experience in Egypt: to know it’s history and also the present – to see how the people live, talk with them, try their traditional food, visit their markets and of course, understand our culture and tradition. And of course, visit all the archaeological sites.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful guide and a memorable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were rather worried about the security situation in Cairo prior to the trip and therefore searched for a private tour on Tripadvisor to ensure our safety. Indeed, the tour was totally worth it!
Amir Fawzy was our guide, our security guard and our private photographer. He ensured that touts did not adversely affect our experience and took so many photos for us that it felt like a second honeymoon! A university graduate, Amir's command of English was good. He was able to tell us a lot more about Egypt - more than just history!
Both Amir and our driver Sam were always in touch with latest news to avoid problem areas in Egypt so we always felt safe. Sam was also very good in avoiding traffic jams (so we had minimal time on the roads!) and drove us safely to Alexandria despite low visibility on the foggy morning.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank apriltan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafy y, Owner at Ramasside Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
I wanted personally to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind note of support and encouragement.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    56
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Excellent tour and guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our tour was great and we saw all that we wanted to. Both the tour guide, Sam, and the driver were excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafy y, Owner at Ramasside Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
I sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding our efforts to improve our services.
You are always welcome to tour with us when your travels bring you this way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We booked our day trips through email with Eslam AboGazia. He is very attentive and helpful in introducing the tours and arranging the travels from our hotels to and from the airport. The booking process is quite smooth. We visited Cairo and Alexandria recently with tour guide named Mina. He is very friendly and welcoming, buying local snacks and fruits for us, totally respecting our own plans, giving good suggestions about the whole journey, and most importantly, explaining the history and stories in detail with patience. We also have a sense of security with him. Overall, this is a highly recommended travel agency which offers good service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank yuping d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have just booked a private tour with Mr. E. AboGazia of Ramasside tour to see the pyramids in Cairo and visit Sakkara. The process has been easy and Mr. E AboGazia answered my many questions quickly and efficiently. The tour is really customized to our schedule as we only have one day there and have to make an evening flight, so we really appreciate how flexible they are. Looking forward to meeting our guide next week!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great visit to Cairo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Thank you very much for a wonderful visit to Cairo, from start to finish your team was first rate and I was highly impressed with Waleed, the guide. He was incredibly knowledgeable and very very nice. I will definitely call on you next time I am in Egypt. You made my trip! Thank you!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramasside Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Ramasside Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing