We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Heart of Ma'adi...one expat area of Cairo”
Review of Pearl Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pearl Hotel
Ranked #30 of 55 Cairo B&B and Inns
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“In the Heart of Ma'adi...one expat area of Cairo”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel is a 3 star and has a roof top dinning area with a breakfast buffet ..part is AC and the other more traditonal with a great view of the city and the Nile River. You can have a meal outside and soak up the views, feel the breeze and find it peaceful with little sound to distract you from the experience. The elevator works, the baths are adequate and you can walk to road 9 over the footpath bridge. It is near shopping, apt hunting and the clubs. Good place to get your bearing on this Ma'adi community. Staff are pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ExpatfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
4
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

It's managed awfully and the rooms are suffocating. The ended up steeling over 200$ from me because of a rate mistake. I claimed my restaurant receipts and found ones with a different signature forged by them. Don't go there.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nagla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Kingston, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at the Pearl Hotel for 4 nights while we were visiting our daughter who is living in Ma'adi. It was a very convenient walk to many good restaurants, shops and cafes. The staff spoke English and were friendly and fairly helpful. The breakfast buffet was simple but ample. Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spring050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Got introduced to this hotel by an Egyptian friend and ended up staying there on and off for nearly two months from March-May 2010 during an extended stay in Egypt.
It is mainly used by Egyptians and business travellers but ideally placed in the quieter Ex-pat area of Cairo, Maadi.
It is only a short walk from the Metro Station(cheap and quick travel).
The staff were always friendly although the Maids could sometimes be a little eager to clean the room!
They provide a good breakfast too!
All in all, it was a good value stay with friendly staff and an ideal location for my needs.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ArgyleRich33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.0 mi away
Sakan 275
Sakan 275
#33 of 126 in Cairo
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sakkara Inn Hotel
Sakkara Inn Hotel
#7 of 55 in Cairo
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
One Season Hostel
One Season Hostel
#12 of 126 in Cairo
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.0 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#65 of 126 in Cairo
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Property: Pearl Hotel
Address: 82 32 Rd. 7 Intersection of Rd. | Beside Banque Misr, Maadi, Cairo, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing