We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful tour guide of Egypt”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tut Travels Egypt Day Tours - CLOSED

Tut Travels Egypt Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The advantage of doing a private tour is simply that you have your own personal tour guide. You can decide where the tour starts from, where it should finish and how long it lasts. But the major advantage of this option is that the guide can cater specifically for your area of interest. Should you be particularly interested in twentieth century history for example, you could concentrate on that; if medieval is more your thing, that’s fine too: you choose! Should you want to be shown around the city or quite simply do some shopping/eating/drinking in the best areas, we can arrange it for you.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour guide of Egypt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I had only a couple of days in Egypt, and knew we had much to see with little time. Yasser was knowledgeable, dependable, interesting and maximized every minute of our time in Cairo. The city has so much to see...trying to do it on our own would have taken us so much more time and without all of the insights into the history, etc. He met us at our designated place and time and we were off! He took us to special places we would not have known about...his driver maneuvered us around the city quickly and we saw all that we wanted and more!
Omar in the office was always informative and prompt. Everything was organized smoothly and professionally.
Tut Travels was a pleasure to be with and I would highly recommend them!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmedibrahim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
thailand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We booked a private tour to cairo for Apr with Omar of TUT Travels . Omar was quick to respond to our emails, helpful and very patient. The planning process took us a while because my husband and I were trying to coordinate while both traveling for work a fair bit. Omar patiently revised, re-revised various itinerary plans for us, as our trip preferences and needs kept changing. We are looking forward to our trip and will post about how it turns out . we recommend TUT Travels

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sofia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
“marvelous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Tut did great job and we were very satisfied with them, everything was great starting by booking process with easily and smoothly responses, when we come they were in time waiting for us, when we compare our prices to other couple stayed with us in the same hotel we knew that we got the best price, really thank you tut, you made my day.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We used Tut travels during our visit to Egypt and we were very satisfied,everything run smoothly and easily within booking process and whne we arrived we got very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide Ussmah...thank you Tut,we will use your services again when we come back next time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gergana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stopover tour of Pyramids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Had a 12 hour stop-over in Cairo airport between flights, and toured the Pyramids with TUT Travels during the wait.

Amr Mannaa (tour guide) met us in the airport and drove us (with a driver) into down-town Cairo, giving an informative talk in the car on the way.
We stopped off to see (the largest?) mosque in Cairo, and also took a spin around Tahrir Square (no protesters!). A surprise breakfast stop was made, and we all had a falafel filled pita bought for us from a road-side shop. We also stopped by a shop selling sugar-cane drinks which is apparently a traditional pre-breakfast drink.
A blitz round the pyramids and a ride on the back of a camel brought us to the Sphinx and lunch. We were then taken back to the airport for our flights.

Very helpful guide, but expect to be taken to some shops if you have more spare time than we did. There wasn't any pressure to buy anything at the shops, but be careful of the touts around the pyramids.

To be thoroughly recommended. Just make sure you have plenty of small change for tips. Amr did help on that front however, cramming coins into our hands before bathroom stops etc!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tut Travels Egypt Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing