We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food and place”

Shogun Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 4,224 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A cozy Japanese restaurant serving the best of sushi and teppanyaki cuisine. Enjoy true Japanese atmosphere with a fish tank in the center of the restaurant. Enjoy the tasty food at either the sushi bar or one of the Japanese live cooking tables. Pick your favorite dish from our menus that are created by our Japanese chef Komatsu using top-quality fresh ingredients.Available Services: Credit card accepted, parking or valet services, alcohol, wireless Internet
Reviewed December 24, 2012

really its amazing restaurant i go 2 times last week i enjoy the food and the place was wonderful waters serves is so lovely

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ahmedapkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Shogun Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Ahmed,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Shogun" restaurant on TripAdvisor. For it is only through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve our shortfalls if any.

"Shogun" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are so happy we were able to achieve our target and make your experience enjoyable and memorable.

Your nice feedback had been communicated to all concerned staff in Shogun as a reinforcement to them to make it the best Japanese restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to "Shogun" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 297 of 378 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is the best Japanese restaurant in Egypt. The atmosphere is incredible as well as the hotel itself. The chef and staff are excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OmarTamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Shogun Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Omar,

Thank you for sharing your experience in"Shogun" restaurant. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we are always very pleased to receive positive comments as such.

Your nice feedback has been shared with all concerned staff as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make "Shogun" the best Japanese restaurant in town.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to "Shogun" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just came back from Shogun and I must say what an amazing experience as always by staff and the best one and only Japanese chef Komatsu San ! Great attentive hospitality , quality food and service if you're a real Japanese food lover like me !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Shogun Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Mr. Shawn,

I have reviewed your nice comment about your food experience in Shogun. And I must say that the Management, Kumatsu and all staff concerned are very delighted with such feedback.

"Shogun" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are truly very glad that we were able to achieve our target and make your visit enjoyable and memorable.

And I hope to welcome you soon again and again to Shogun at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The best restaurant in City Stars & Cairo as well, We enjoyed watching the chef (Tamer) cooking the Sea food for us in a life show as the Japanese way.
The food was very delicious & the hospitality was very good, It was very nice time, I hope I can go there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Marwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Shogun Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Marwa,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Shogun" restaurant on TripAdvisor. For it is only through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve our shortfalls if any.

"Shogun" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are so happy we were able to achieve our target and make your experience enjoyable and memorable.

Your nice feedback had been communicated to all concerned staff in Shogun specially Chef Tamer as a reinforcement to them to make it the best Japanese restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to "Shogun" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great value and show for prepartion. Confortable and Stylish. I had a businees dinner and it was not crowded. Fresh and deligious food served in japaneese style one of the best you can find in Cairo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kurtsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Shogun Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear kurtsol,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Shogun" restaurant on TripAdvisor. For it is only through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve our shortfalls if any.

"Shogun" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are so happy we were able to achieve our target and make your experience enjoyable and memorable.

Your nice feedback had been communicated to all concerned staff in Shogun and the Management Team as well as a reinforcement to them to make it the best Japanese restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to "Shogun" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Shogun Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing