We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh MY! what can I say”

Shogun Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 4,168 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A cozy Japanese restaurant serving the best of sushi and teppanyaki cuisine. Enjoy true Japanese atmosphere with a fish tank in the center of the restaurant. Enjoy the tasty food at either the sushi bar or one of the Japanese live cooking tables. Pick your favorite dish from our menus that are created by our Japanese chef Komatsu using top-quality fresh ingredients.Available Services: Credit card accepted, parking or valet services, alcohol, wireless Internet
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oh MY! what can I say”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I first visited the Shogun restaurant on my birthday on 12th October and how I wish I had been there before. It is the most delightful, charming and well run restaurant. The food is wonderful and for me a seafood and raw food lover a paradise. The staff are very attentive but not oppressive, they are helpful and charming.
Since my birthday I have visited again 2 more times once with a male friend when I was welcomed by the management like a old friend which was lovely and the third visit was with a female friend and my granddaughter who was fascinated by the huge fish tank in the middle of the restaurant stocked with a myriad of beautiful fish all adding to the ambiance of this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/cof F&B at Shogun Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Aisha,

First of all, Happy (Belated) Birthday:)))). I have just reviewed your feedback about "Maestro" the Italian restaurant and now about "Shogun". And I must say that we at InterContinental Citystars are extremely happy to see such positive feedback about our different outlets.

We always pride ourselves on the highest levels of service and guest satisfaction and we always intend to keep this our target through Consistency.

Your delightful comments about the food, the ambiance and the staff specially the Manager have been communicated to them all and they are waiting to serve you more and more in future visits.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Shogun" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    62
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“No 1 of Egypt ..”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Beautiful place , i am really so happy and very satisfied . the staff is very helpful and support me well special thanks to Karim .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mobyzono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/cof F&B at Shogun Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mobyzno,

I would like to thank you for sharing you nice experience in "Shogun" with us on TripAdvisor for it is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve our shortfalls if any.

"Shogun" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are extremely happy to know we have achieved our target.

Recognizing our staff specially Karim has been communicated to all as a reinforcement to them to make "Shogun" thebest Japanese restuarant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Shogun" at InterContinental Citystars.

Kind Regards,

Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It's a great restaurant! Food is delicious, enjoyed it. Great atmosphere, and very helpful staff. I recommend it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marinau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Shogun Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Marina,

Thank you for your nice comments about "Shogun" restaurant. It is our goal to make our guests' experience delightful and enjoyable and we are so glad to know we were able to achieve our target this time.

Your comments have been shared with the concerned staff and chefs to encourage them to continue their efforts to make "Shogun" a leader in excellence among all Japanese restaurants in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "shogun" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service best sushi service in town ...”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great service makes u feel like a king and biulds an emotional brand .. A truly breat taking expericence I am def coming here again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ibrahim wagdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Shogun Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Ibrahim,

I have reviewed your nice feedback about "Shogun" restaurant.We always pride ourselves on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are always pleased when our honorable guests recognize our efforts specially in writing.

Your delightful comments have been shared with all concerned staff as a reinforcement to them to make "shogun" the best Japanese restaurant in town.

Looking forward o welcoming you soon to "shogun" at InterContinental Caior Citystars.

Thanks,
shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice Japanese for Cairo Standards”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This restaurant is located below the lobby of the hotel Intercontinental City Stars, Fairly good service, nice ambience, and very good sushi; however I found the noodle dishes ok. I have tried much better. Overall a nice restaurant and a very busy one i must add.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Shogun Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing