We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking”

Elegant Voyage - Day Tours
Ranked #79 of 314 things to do in Cairo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My son and I recently had an holiday in Egypt and we took an excursion to see the pyramids. I believe this is a must for anyone travelling to Egypt, this is a truly breathtaking sight.
It's well worth the money and I booked this excursion through first choice and not only do you visit the pyramids and sphinx we also had lunch on the Nile which was also an experience.
Also included in the price was a visit to the Egyptian museum where we viewed all the treasures of Tutankhamen and his tomb. On viewing the mask on Tutankhamen I found this an emotional sight to be in front of something so iconic.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    5
    2
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
187 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Brilliant Tour Guides, great company”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have booked 2 tours with Elegant Voyage and they have been very organised in sorting out pick-up times and their tour guides and driver have been exceptional. They sorted me out with the Nile Dinner Cruise and Day Trip To Alexandria and made it worthwhile. If you are going to book with a tour company book with them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TopKingofKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“log day but well worth it”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

a long day but well worth the 14 hours! very educational. being hassled by the locals was a bit daunting but a stiff upper lip seems to stop them. the sights were breathtaking. everyone must go at least once in their life!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sallydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch dorset uk
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“crash course in Egyptology”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Cairo is a amazing experience, the traffic unforgetable, Cairo museum, absolutly wonderful you need days to see everything.The Pyramids are emence, go into the smaller it is less crowded, very very hot,plenty of water and a good hat. Hawkers re avioded by a polite ;no thank you' and walk on. Need plenty of camera work but that can't take in the total wonderful atmosphere. malcolm8900 went in September 2012

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank malcolm8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LILONGWE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Immanuel Bofomo rates the Pyramids of Giza in Egypto”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I had studied this in primary school and had no idea I would see the reality: the pyramids and the sphinx. Thousands of humankind from all walks of life were there. What gigantic work by mankind. Each of those stones must be weighing over 5 tonne I guess. I really can't believe people did this. It is important that once in a life time everyone must see the pyramids of Giza.

Helpful?
1 Thank Immanuel Bofomo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elegant Voyage - Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Elegant Voyage - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing