We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour of Egypt by Ayman Ahmed”

Ayman Ahmed - Tour Guide
Ranked #30 of 274 Tours in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: It will be my great pleasure to tour with you our beloved country. Please feel free to contact me 24/7. What's app me 24 /7 on the mentioned number for inquiries and quick reply. All of the tours are customized to your interest.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Ayman was a wonderful tour guide. He picked us up from our cruise ship in Port Said and then we went to Cairo. From Cairo we went to Saqqara, Memphis the old capital of Egypt and then the great pyramids. He gave a detailed explanation about the buildings and it's meanings and symbols at each site and then we went on a camel ride near the pyramids. Ayman took us to a wonderful restaurant near the pyramids where we had an excellent lunch. He also took us to a jewelry store where we were able to buy Egyptian jewelry for very reasonable prices. The ship prices were much higher. The whole tour was 11 hours. We had a fabulous time!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank desertrat161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egyptian_pharaoh, Owner at Ayman Ahmed - Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

It has been my pleasure touring with you and getting to know you and it will be a great pleasure meeting you again and show you the rest of my beloved country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Ayman Ahmed - Tour Guide
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 163 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had an terrific time with Ayman. He was an open book with questions about lifestyle. History. Beliefs. Etc. he catered to our interests and was happy to do it. Highly recommend him. Great communication before and during the trip. He is now considered a good friend. Enjoy!

Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egyptian_pharaoh, Owner at Ayman Ahmed - Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thanks for the Second time Review and it was a Pleasure Touring with you and hope that One day we'll meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I had written a review earlier in 2011 immediately after travel to Egypt, but thought it important to mention as we stand in 2014 that Egypt remains our most mystical experience as yet.... and Ayman had a key role to play in this... After having taken many more guides to various places across the years, I have realised that the key aspect a guide needs to have is a real time reading of the visitor, his likes, dislikes; what he is here for; what does he want to do and finally what is the flow of events. This is an art in itself... Hats off to Ayman!

Wish him all the best in his endeavours.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DeepakChennai07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egyptian_pharaoh, Owner at Ayman Ahmed - Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thanks for the Second time Review and it was a Pleasure Touring with you and hope that One day we'll meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Ayman knows his subject very well and provided good guiding to my party consisting of my wife and two children (then aged 11 and 14). He has good English, is friendly and helpful. He not only talked about ancient Egypt but was very informative about what it is like to live in modern Egypt. He clearly does these tours very frequently and just once in a while I had the impression that he was getting a little bored. I would certainly recommend Ayman if you are looking for an independent and knowledgeable guide.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egyptian_pharaoh, Owner at Ayman Ahmed - Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

It has been my pleasure getting to know you and your family and So Glad you enjoyed your time here and Hope that the times when i looked or acted bored didn't impact on any thing during the Tour.

I Really do Apologize for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Ayman was our guide throughout Egypt. He made Egypt through his knowledge and experience come alive. He was able to read Egyptian hieroglyphics and translate them for us. We always felt we were in the hands of the best guide in Egypt.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank insighttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egyptian_pharaoh, Owner at Ayman Ahmed - Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

It was a Pleasure meeting and getting to know you and so Glad that you Enjoyed your time here and hope that One day you will be here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayman Ahmed - Tour Guide also viewed

 

Been to Ayman Ahmed - Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing