We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the Money! Beautiful but cheap hotel in the middle of it all!”
Review of Hotel Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royal
Ranked #92 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Royal for 3 nights now in April with my husband.
We ordered a dbl room via booking.com, with airport transfer.
The transfer where great, beautiful black shiny car, private for us drove directly to the hotel.
Great staff, very friendly, they helped us with tours around in Cairo, to the museum, the Pyramids ( Recommend really the tour to the pyramids with camels, very funny experience!!) The room where so beautiful and spacious, with high ceiling, Air condition, with private bathroom, bath tub and private balcony's. We had a great stay thanks to the staff and the beautiful rooms. And its right in the middle of down Town, in a coffee shop street with a lot of big nice palm trees with no cars, only 5 minutes walking to the Museum and Tahrir square. And its so cheap compared to the high standard ( we pays 25 euro pr room per night ) and our room had 2 balcony's!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laila1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2011

I am very happy because I found this small but very cozy and not expensive Royal hotel.
I felt at this hotel as at home. I stayed at this hotel from 4/4/2011 to 4/8/2011. Staff who work there will do everything to make our stay in this hotel was comfortable: cooked breakfast, a quick pat and cleaning any thing, can help you reservetion any dinner in your room, make any tour to any city in Egypt, etc.

Many thanks to the staff:
Afaf, Mohamed Samih, Hussein Saleh, Nael Ibrahim and Samira.

Yours sincerely,Nelli Zinger from Russia.

Room Tip: any room in Royal Hotel
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelli777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Naoya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: im Zimmer 5 war es viel sauberer,als in der sogenannten Delux -Suite
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont au même étage
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank etrange2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeggyWI1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#43 of 139 in Cairo
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#63 of 139 in Cairo
80 reviews
8.1 mi away
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#78 of 139 in Cairo
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#24 of 139 in Cairo
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 139 in Cairo
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berlin Hotel
Berlin Hotel
#40 of 139 in Cairo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal

Address: 10 Elwy Street | downtown Cairo, Cairo 99999, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Royal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal offers air-conditioned rooms overlooking exotic palm trees and flowers. The Naguib Metro Station is conveniently located 300 metres away. All of Hotel Royal's rooms are elegantly decorated and are provided with fresh flowers. They have dark wooden floors, a work desk and a private bathroom with a bathtub. Free Wi-Fi is available. Royal's 24-hour reception can provide sightseeing tours and recommend surrounding restaurants. A shuttle service to Cairo International Airport, 18 km away, is also available. Hotel Royal is situated a 5-minute walk from the Egypt Museum and the River Nile. Tahrir Square is 200 metres away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing