We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic visit to Cairo”

Cairo-Overnight Tours
Ranked #3 of 69 Outdoor Activities in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Excellent quality will not be compromised. We offer unique and authentic day tours all over Egypt. We will speak your language...German,Portuguese,Spanish and English and others. Our layover and daily tours range from 5 hours to 1 day, or a few days packages. Uncover the back streets of Egypt, hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals,and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Local Egyptian Life,Please.If you could not find exactly what you were looking for with us, or with another Operator Please Feel Free to contact us immediately. We are here to help you. Our specialists will work with you and tailor make your tour OR Business OR Medical Assistance,to provide you with your exact needs....we guarantee that within less 24 hours, we will keep your holiday or your business trouble-free,We are here to give you the tour you want, and will change/add/adjust whatever is necessary to make you & your family happy ...This is our goal, to provide you the Excellent possible Holiday to make your dream comes true within your budget.Cairo-Overnight tours is owned and operated by Mohamed Bahaa who has over 20 years experience in the tourism industry. Through our teamwork, we are here to offer you half and full-day private tours and business assistance throughout Egypt . Whatever you are looking for, be it holiday or business, we will accompany you, navigate, translate, and keep your holiday or business trouble-free. With our qualified, friendly, honest and informative private tour guides and drivers, we will make your visit privileged and personalized, through a local Egyptians eyes. We will tailor make your tours as you wish, to suit your time limit and your budget, even change those plans at the last minute if needed..You have worked hard and dreamed of visiting this land - we will make your dream a reality. Egypt, the Heart of Africa is calling....for all who can hear it!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Cairo-overnight with Mohamed Bahaa arranged a great visit for my family of five.
Traveling from the USA with a 10 hour layover in Cairo, Mohamed set up a great tour of Giza and Egyptian museum and walking tour of markets. It was very organized and efficient.
Our local guide Walid was exceptionally good and very knowledgeable of ancient Egypt and very insightful to current Cairo. Our driver was very professional and would highly recommend this for a layover. Buy your visas at the airport bank/ exchange money after coming off flight. Once past visa kiosk, guide will meet you in main terminal.

Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairodowntown, Owner at Cairo-Overnight Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Great to hear you had great time around Cairo ,,,Really we are waiting for your coming back longer time ,,we just opened the doors for you to taste Our City , Cairo ,,,
Thanks a lot for your choosing our services arond Cairo ,,Wish our team work Did them best to make sure you are had best time during your trip ,,
We still have a lot to offer !!!
Keep in touch Mohamed Bahaa Cairo Egypt ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 501 of 615 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

I had a very good time in Cairo, and MR: Mohamed was super kind with me,,thanks

Thank santoantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairodowntown, Owner at Cairo-Overnight Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thanks my friend for your kind words ,,Looking for your coming back this year as you prlomissed with your family ,,,with pleasure to arrange for you St.Catherine Trip ( your dream ).
as you have been around Cairo & Luxor last time ,, wish you enjoyed our services every where ...

Keep in touch Mohamed Bahaa Cairo Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We just returned from Cairo April 4, 2012, and had a wonderful time, especially for the great service of Mohamed Bahaa, our private tour guide, he arranged all the tours for us and were excellent, he was always making sure we were enjoying our trip, he made our trip PERFECT.
The driver always was on time to pick us up, so we did not loose any time, since they pick us at Cairo aiport thru they drop off us at the airport they were always making sure we had a wonderful time. THANK YOU

2  Thank mireya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairodowntown, Owner at Cairo-Overnight Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thanks for your kind words ,,we are happy to have you & your family around Cairo , Giza & Alexandria ,,,with pleasure to make sure you had lovely time around our beloved country Egypt Sun Land ,,,
Will be waiting for you & your family againe when u come back from Mexico to show you around Luxor & Aswan During Winter ,,,
Wish you had great memories during your short time in Egypt
Mohamed Bahaa Cairo Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I found Mohamed on Tripadvisor and what a find he was. From first contact until saying goodbye at Cairo airport he was a complete gentleman. I emailed Mohamed and set out what I would like from my trip to Cairo and nothing was too much trouble. Our day looked like this.

8:25am arrive at Cairo airport (1 hour late, but Mohamed was there as he said with our name board).
We drove straight to the pyramids and enjoyed a couple of hours looking round, riding the camels and taking photos, Mohamed made sure we were not hassled and arranged everything for us staying at our side and giving us details of sphynx and pyramids all the time.
We had asked to see a Mosque, but my aunt is quite relegious and is recovering from cancer and after asking if there was also a church we could visit, he whipped us off to a beautiful nunnery, which also houses the chains of St George (don't ask, too much to go into). From there we went to a huge mosque and Mohamed again gave us guided tour.
We asked if we would have time to go on the Nile and he made a call and we were off on a Filuka (I'm sure thats mispelt) for a leisurely sail for an hour to relax just the two of us on the boat.
They it was off to the museum and again Mohamed took us around telling us about the antiquities, before leaving us to tour around on our own for an hour.
We came out and talked about the recent troubles and having shown an interest were taken to Tahrir Square and saw the burnt buildings on the way, there were still a few protestors there but we got out of the car and there was not trouble.
We then went back to the pyramids to watch the evening light show, it was spectacular.
Then even though we had protested that we were not hungry, Mohamed wanted to feed us as he had quoted our food in the price and did not feel right that my aunt had not eaten (my aunt could not eat all day as she is recovering from bowel cancer and did not want to risk it until we were at the airport on our way back), so he had chicken, rice, bread and salad wrapped for us to take to the airport. (Again remembering her strict diet requests).
He dropped us back at the airport at 21:30 for our flight, tired but thoroughly happy and relaxed.
You will not regret your trip with Mohamed. Send him an email at m.bahaa2@usa.net, that was the other thing, he never emailed you unless you emailed first, so no hard sell, just the best tour of Cairo you can get.
(sorry for the lack of photo's will try and upload later).

1  Thank Trish67Colchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairodowntown, Owner at Cairo-Overnight Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thanks a lot for your kind words ,,Really i am happy that you enjoyed our Tour services around Cairo within one day ,,,
Wish you will come back Next time with more family members to show them around ,,,
WIll be nice to be in touch as friends for sure ,,
Keep in touch Mohamed Bahaa Cairo Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We`ve known Mr Mohamed Bahaa thru internet searching and reading facts about him. We have contacted him thru email and phone call at times. Hes very lean in answering emails and calls. So we decided to push through aside from political issues arising from the TV news plus friends. We were nervous during our first day since we were asked by the policemen what is the reason why we are there. But after seeing Mr Mohamed Bahaa in the entrance of the airport, quite a relief to be welcomed. He asked us what choices we prefer since we just came from a 2 hours trip or to proceed to museum. Since we know that traffic causing a lot of trouble, we decided to go first in the museum. We have enjoyed the big museum, lots to see and history comprises. He let us rest in the hotel after eating the delicious koshary. He helped us find what we are looking for all through out the journey. He let us experienced the things and gone to places which are not included in the itinerary. He likes to drive and have a direct contact with his customer. he always asked what is the more comfortable and convenient for the customer.
I advised to those people who love to travel to just go and enjoy, safety is the number one priority for the tourist since its one way of keeping the customer in the country. Dont listen to people who discouraged you not to go. Its very safe and try the things we experienced with him, like riding in toktok, camel and etc. Just tell him anything you like to do and what you prefer, he`ll help you finding and doing it.
thanks to Mr. Mohamed Bahaa for making our tour memorable. Regards to Yousef and YAra.

2  Thank Juliet Bernabe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairodowntown, Owner at Cairo-Overnight Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thanks a lot for your kind words , We have done our best to do every thing you asked for around Cairo & Alexandria ...specially sea food lunch !!!!
Hope you enjoyed our culture country side tour as a local Egyptain within your short time ,,,will be waiting for your coming back to show your family around Luxor & Aswan ....Be sure any body will come from your side will have same services with our team work`s pleasure ,,,
Keep in touch Mohamed Bahaa Cairo Egypt ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cairo-Overnight Tours also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Cairo-Overnight Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing