We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Perfect tour

The tour was just perfect and worth every penny l had so much fun with my friends and it was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Navigate23857142842
via mobile
Wonderful day tour

Wonderful day tour of the pyramids. Amazing tour with excellent guide, they were on time and he... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Journey47198191580
,
Qena, Egypt
via mobile
Read all 207 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cairo
from $60.00
More Info
from $1,500.00
More Info
from $1,560.00
More Info
from $780.00
More Info
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
191
11
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
11
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour price nile cruise knowledgeable guide coptic cairo amazing tour hani pyramids company driver egypt saqqara itinerary solo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 207 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2021

An enjoyable drive from Cairo to Alexandria. It was an enrichening trip. I learnt so much history about the ancient civilisation. The tour guide explained the history of each site we visited. There is so much to see. I would definitely highly recommend visiting Alexandria. Its rich in history.The drive along the corniche was beautiful.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 387hanifaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2021 via mobile

Hamada was incredible! So knowledgeable and kind. He had information about every item, street corner, and relic we looked at. Any questions we had, he had answers! He even made sure to give us tips while walking through the crowds so that’s we would feel more comfortable when being approached by vendors. Oh and the food?! He took us to the best places! Delicious food!! We tried Egyptian fried chicken, falafel for the first time, the best shawarma in the city (we love food). We even got to meet his beautiful wife and children and try some “French” Egyptian coffee in their home! Truly made friends for life!! We’ve promised to host him and the family when they travel to America for the first time! Such an incredible experience, and Hamada (and family) made it that much more memorable and amazing!

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank ams5132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2020

Excellent trip to historic sites with no one else around. We came to see Egypt while most places still had COVID19 fears. The staff at Egypt Fun Tours were professional, safe, and great to deal with. Very helpful, knowledgeable, and entertaining. I feel like I just got a a year of Egyptology in the last week and we had all the sites to ourselves due to COVID19. While people are shutting down and staying home you should feel safe to come explore with Egypt Fun Tours and have the place to yourself.

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2020

Trip of a lifetime!! COVID SAFE!! Knowledgeable guide who loves to share the magic of Egypt with tourists. Friendly and accomodating. This company goes to the extreme to make clients feel welcome and help you. Family company who takes good care of their support staff. Must book the 7 night trip which gives you a great feel for all of the history in upper and lower Egypt. The guide is an expert photographer and historian. He knows so much about each site and the culture. You MUST take this guide to teach you all about Egypt!

Going down to Aswan was my favorite part of the trip!

Date of experience: July 2020
2  Thank katiesylvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 29, 2020

Our US-based agency takes small groups of experienced travelers to the most beautiful and exotic places in the world. In Dec '19 - Jan '20 we had used the services of Egypt Fun Tours to plan, organize and conduct an amazing trip to Cairo, Giza, Saqqara, Luxor, and Aswan. The New Year's party was held on board of a beautiful Nile cruise boat. We had visited the most amazing sites in the Lower and Upper Egypt, while being accompanied by two most caring, entertaining and knowledgeable people: an Egyptologist and a representative of Egypt Fun Tours, both named Mohammed. After completing the Egyptian part of the journey, our group had traveled to Jordan, where we visited Amman, Jerash, Wadi Rum, the Dead Sea and Petra, of course. Another representative of Egypt Fun Tours (Hani) had flown with us to Jordan to ensure that our group was fully satisfied. At the end of the tour, everyone in the group was extremely happy with the time they had had in the Middle East. All of our expectations were exceeded. We highly recommend Egypt Fun Tours and welcome your questions / inquiries.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Elena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews