We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Panorama”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kebabgy

Kebabgy
Ranked #60 of 4,151 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Barbecue, Middle Eastern, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant situated in Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah hotel. Mostly patronised by locals and VIPs.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Panorama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This restaurant is located right on the river Nile , in the Soffitel Hotel , you can eat watching to the Nile and see boats floating on it. It's a very nice quite place. You need to make reservation first to make sure that you will find a place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MohamedDarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    41
    9
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

The restuarant belongs to Sofitel hotel in Zamalek, on entry you find a lady who bakes the bread in a traditional oven, we were seated next to the nile and we enjoyed the beautiful night view during our meal, we opted for assorted cold mesh which was plentiful, grilled lamb chops together with kofta and kabab, staff were friendly and attentive, food was very tasty and in our 1; days stay in Egypt we ended up going there twice, can't fault the service or the staff and the bread was to die for

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asialoverR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
508 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Go for the Kofta and Kebabs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Reserve a table outside by the Nile. The bread is freshly baked and exceptional. Musicians playing in the background add to the ambiance. The food and service were excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JD28204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
“i'm very upset”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

i have nothing to say just it's avery good place but wihout help for the guest i don't like to eat agood food by unhelpful staff

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kokibadran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
225 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fantastic View but food is average and over-priced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice view but food is very average. We live in Cairo and have only been here once, and probably not again. For quite a high price you get not-bad food in small portions.

Taboula in Garden City is not as good as it used to be but still beats this place hands down. Only go here if you really want to drink in a beautiful view of the Nile, not for nice Lebanese food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NandyPengarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebabgy also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Kebabgy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing