We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of ToursGate - Day Tours - CLOSED

ToursGate - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ToursGate is a travel agency in Egypt presenting the best facilities could ever present to a guest through the high quality of services together with the best price We makes day tours around all Egypt. OUR MAIN AIME IS : WE SHOULD DESERVE YOUR TRUST Thanks
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We used ToursGate on a return trip to Giza. It's not easy to find a quality guide in Cairo that you can trust and who will genuinely take good care of you. But ToursGate are excellent. Marcous is the best - he handled all our requests brilliantly and recommended some great places to visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yogialessandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sorriso, MT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Before arrive, I didn't know about Tours Gate, was the hotel that recommend them to me. I took it and do not regret. Not at all. Was perfect. Driver and Egyptlogist available full time. Car with air conditioner. Guide very honest, make good deals for you, like camel ride, and take you to reliable stores from Egypt culture, like egypt cotton, papyrus gallery and high quality oils stores, even great restaurants with the best of Egypt kitchen for a fair price. Also warn you the places you can take picture without being charged for that and show you which salesman deal with to not be scammed. Worth every dime!

Helpful?
Thank Rhenan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauro Muller, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Recommended”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a really nice and funny time with the ToursGate Company. They are very good persons and make their best to make yourself confortable. Markos and Abdul (the guide) are really good at what they do. Totally guaranted

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CintiaCaciatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“EXCELLENCE! BY FAR THE BEST!**********”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Toursgate has worked with me twice in 2013 (APRIL& NOV). Marcus is an excellent Tour Rep and always makes working in Egypt incrediblly enjoyable and highly professional experience for my international groups. Marcus has excellent people skills making the tour run so smoothly with Egyptian locals and my clients alike. Also, his awareness in giving time, space and quiet to experience at the sites to enjoy and soak in the memories of Egypt. This is an important factor in enjoying the experience. This is the best company I have worked with in Egypt- most reliable and cost effective. Forget any other company in Cairo- by far the best! Transport is always superb and drivers excellent. All of your needs as a client are met and the tour absolutely tailored to suit your needs which often does not happen in Egypt! Will be working with Toursgate again in 2014!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TRACEYASH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing trip to the Pyramids”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a great trip to Giza thanks to ToursGate. Markous was a brilliant guide: he made everything very easy and took great care of us. We visited a number of sites near Giza. Will definitely return to Egypt and will definitely use ToursGate again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogialessandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ToursGate - Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing