We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour Gate! The Best Tour Guide Ever!!”
Review of ToursGate - Day Tours - CLOSED

ToursGate - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ToursGate is a travel agency in Egypt presenting the best facilities could ever present to a guest through the high quality of services together with the best price We makes day tours around all Egypt. OUR MAIN AIME IS : WE SHOULD DESERVE YOUR TRUST Thanks
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We found them in trip advisor, our guide Marcos and driver Remon, took great care of us! They not only drove us to to all the incredible sights, but Marcos stayed with us explaining everything and making sure that we were comfortable and enjoying our time in Egypt. We are very happy with the service given and if we ever come back to Egypt we are positive that we will contact them again! 100% recommended!!

1  Thank Angelivette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toursgate, Manager at ToursGate - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review, Really we were more than happy to welcoming you in our beautiful country Egypt and We wish to welcoming any of your relatives and friends who are interested in our country, We will assure them such a wonderful time and unforgettable experience. All the very best
Toursgate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

17 - 21 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were a bit worried about the safety in Egypt however when Markus picked us up from the airport we immediately felt in safe hands. He was very friendly and gave us great insight into Egypt's history. The following day we booked a tour with them to see the pyramids/sphinx for half a day. It was a really enjoyable time our guide -Remon, was really friendly and extremely knowledgeable on the history of they pyramids, he answered all of our questions and more! We went on an hour camel ride around the pyramids and were safely met on the other side. What was really unique and enjoyable about this tour was that we didn't do anything we didn't want to or agree to doing. If we wanted to stay longer somewhere or walk instead of drive we could, the unique tailoring you can do with this company to suit your individual needs was perfect for us. Thanks again.

1  Thank 692shan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toursgate, Manager at ToursGate - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review, Really we were more than happy to welcoming you in our beautiful country Egypt and We wish to welcoming any of your relatives and friends who are interested in our country, We will assure them such a wonderful time and unforgettable experience. All the very best
Toursgate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

From beginning to end, the time we spent in Egypt was nothing short of amazing thanks to TourGate! My husband and I decided to go to Egypt to celebrate both of our 30th birthdays and Marcous graciously picked us up from the airport at 3:30 am. Both he and the driver were extremely professional, warm and welcoming. Marcous explained that if we wanted to tour various sites in Egypt, he would be happy to assists. From then on out, Marcous and Abdul, our Egyptologist/archeologist/tour guide, truly made our trip and birthdays unforgettable. By the end of the 1st full day in Egypt, we felt like family. We toured the Pyramids of Giza, the Bent Pyramid, went to a whirling dervish show, smoked shisha in the square, etc. But the icing on the cake was our dinner cruise on the Nile, where TourGate surprised me with a birthday cake and a song!! I could go on and on about how fantastic TourGate is, especially their employees, but you should truly experience Egypt with them, for yourself. Many thanks to my extended family in Egypt! Shukran :D

1  Thank Mia_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toursgate, Manager at ToursGate - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review, Really we were more than happy to welcoming you in our beautiful country Egypt and We wish to welcoming any of your relatives and friends who are interested in our country, We will assure them such a wonderful time and unforgettable experience. All the very best
Toursgate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked a tour to see the Giza pyramids with Toursgate. The price of this was 700 LE this included private car and tour guide. Our guide was Abdul and the driver was Raymon. Both of them were very friendly and informative. Abdul took us to the Giza pyramids and informed us before hand what the cost of entry would be and als how to handle the touts. Abdul also doubled up as a very goog photographer on the day as well, taking many photos of us as a family. As a family with a young chilf (9 years) we wanted to feel safe and Abdul and Raymon made us feel very safe throughout the day. Abdul then took us to the best place to ride the camels, which we had to haggle a little but it was all good fun and again having Abdul with us was good and was well worth the money. Abdul took us on to the stepped pyramid and here we went inside as Abdul informed us this is better inside here than the big pyramids. Abdul and Raymon also took us to extra places such as the Papyrus paper place where they made paper and paintings using Papyrus plants. Healso took us to the Memphis mueseum and then took us too a lovely restaurant and ordered us egyptian food (which was good). The unique thing about Toursgate was they insist that you do not pay until the end of the tour, and if you are not happy then you do not pay. Abdul and Raymon also ofered us a free tour but we could not take as we were not staying in Cairo. But he said next time we are in Cairo we could have a frEe tour. If you are going to book a tour then I reccommend booking with Toursgate.

1  Thank bolgeryvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toursgate, Manager at ToursGate - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review, Really we were more than happy to welcoming you in our beautiful country Egypt and We wish to welcoming any of your relatives and friends who are interested in our country, We will assure them such a wonderful time and unforgettable experience. All the very best
Toursgate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I just returned from a tour with toursgate.com. I had a wonderful trip with them. I booked a tour of the pyramids, a Nile cruise and a site seeing tour that included a trip to the museum. They also arranged a transfer from and to My hotel.
They provided two tour guides which provided comfort an even more secure feel. Their Service, Tour guides and knowledgeable tours was impeccable.
Egypt is beautiful, safe and welcoming, family oriented and respectful of all cultures. As a single female American traveler I can honestly say I felt safe and wish that everyone had an opportunity to visit Egypt. This place is amazing .

1  Thank shauntemorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toursgate, Manager at ToursGate - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review, Really we were more than happy to welcoming you in our beautiful country Egypt and We wish to welcoming any of your relatives and friends who are interested in our country, We will assure them such a wonderful time and unforgettable experience. All the very best
Toursgate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ToursGate - Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing