We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful journey with Osama to the Mystifying land of Pharaohs and Mummies”
Review of ToursGate - Day Tours - CLOSED

ToursGate - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ToursGate is a travel agency in Egypt presenting the best facilities could ever present to a guest through the high quality of services together with the best price We makes day tours around all Egypt. OUR MAIN AIME IS : WE SHOULD DESERVE YOUR TRUST Thanks
Ha'il, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful journey with Osama to the Mystifying land of Pharaohs and Mummies”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am really very exciting while writing the review for my two full and one half day stay in Cairo. We were very lucky that without any pre-arranged guide, we found Osama Syam (ToursGate guide) arranged by our hotel. Osama arranged our whole tour as we couldn't do much homework before coming to Cairo. We visited Giza pyramids, Memphis, Saqqara, Museum, Citadel slah el din, Muhammad Ali mosque, dinner at Nile cruise, sound and light show and old Cairo. We were really impressed by Osama remarkable knowledge about Egyptian history and culture. He really loved to answer the questions and sometimes he asked counter questions to make sure that we were understanding. Osama knows very well how to make things understandable, he was not like to deliver history in one go rather he remained cool and waited for the right time and right place so that we could absorb it and not to be confused. He is a qualified Egyptologist and very fluent in English. He was always well on time and really got a good sense of humor. I must say that all these places are useless and waste of money to visit without knowing the history. If you don't like or don't have enough time to study Egyption history (like us) than believe me Osama is the best shortcut solution-:) Osama GOD bless you, You really made our tour.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank awposwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toursgate, Manager at ToursGate - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hello dear guest
our team work and Osama and me are thank you for your lovely words and for your time in writing this kind review
we wishing you all the best and we are waiting to see you again in Egypt , we will be always yours
thanks again
toursgate manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day Tour of the Pyramids with Osama Seyam”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We and I spent a full day with our wonderful personal guide Osama Seyam visiting the grand pyramids in Giza, Memphis and Saqqara. Our morning was spent at Giza exploring the ancient site. Osama imparted his knowledge in short bursts using stories, anecdotes and humour to help us understand and grasp the significance of the site, the culture and its surrounding buildings. He was ever ready to answer questions no matter how trivial and his familiarity with the subject was extensive. We were free to explore the pyramids and the Sphynx without being rushed so we could soak in the atmosphere and the sights. From Giza we visited Memphis and then onto Saqqara to view the Pyramid of Djoser. Along the drive between our destinations Osama was more than willing to answer our questions about what we had seen, things we noticed along the way and life in Egypt. Our conversations were interspersed with little quizes in which he asked us facts about what we had seen which helped cement the knowledge he had conveyed. We returned tired, head spinning from the amount of information but feeling we had spent a wonderful day with an old friend. I would recommend Osama to anyone looking for a guide in Egypt

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just come back from a wonderful trip to Cairo with our guide Ahmed Abd El Gawad, who couldn't have been better.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ahmed was very knowledgeable about the pyramids and all aspects of Egyptian culture - ancient and modern. He looked after us tremendously well - as did his colleague Mohammed and the very safe drivers we met on our personal tour including Remon. All of the team were immensely pleasant and attentive - and all spoke very good English; making what could have been a difficult trip very easy and enjoyable.

Thanks in particular to Ahmed for an unforgettable trip. We would highly reccommend a personal guide if you are going to Cairo - not expensive and really valuable. John, Joanne and the girls

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it was good”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We spent one day in Cairo visiting the Pyramids and the Sphinx in addition to the Egyptian Museum,
The day after we flew to Luxor and embarked the Sonesta St George. The boat met all our expectations, very nice cabins, excellent food and very friendly staff. The boat also had a nice sun deck with a bar and lounge area.
All in all, an excellent trip made even better by Ramon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Drash r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day tour of Cairo”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Based on the reviews in TripAdvisor, I contacted tours gate before travel to Egypt. We did a day tour around Giza in the morning and visited Egypcian Museum in the afternoon. My husband and I was very pleased with the service that tours gate provided: extensive pre-trip planning/revisions to our itinerary to accommodate our needs, for the most part superb and knowledgable guide Noheir and safe driver. Couldn't have seen as much as we saw without a guide and driver in Cairo. We had a great time and would recommend Tours Gate to anyone visiting Egypt.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JiaShk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ToursGate - Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing