We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience, unforgettable moments to cherish.”

Your Egypt Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Giza pyramids Sphinx Sakkara and Memphis Day Tour from Cairo
Ranked #3 of 64 Outdoor Activities in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Egypt Tours is owned by Adel Abu El Naga, who is one of the senior Egyptologist guides in Egypt. Your Egypt Tours is a small tour company based in Egypt and have been designing and leading private and group tours for over 8 years. We invest 100% of our time and energy in delivering first-class service.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, unforgettable moments to cherish.”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was our first time in Cairo and decided to go with 'Your Egypt Tours' from the recommendations on Tripadvisor. From initial enquiry to booking the tour everything was smooth. Our guide for the day was at Taha whose knowledge and gentlemanly service was second to none. We had an amazing tour of the Giza, Sakkara & Dahshur Pyramids, simply awe-inspiring & unforgettable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sajedah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    13
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your Egypt Tours in Cairo”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had such a great day with "Your Egypt Tours" company in Cairo. The tour guide was very knowledgable and arranged for us an amazing tour of Giza pyramids, followed by visit to Papirus musem and then to Egypt museum. We had limited time available and he managed to organise it on a short notice and squizee it all in 6hrs time available. that. Cairo is really safe place to visit and pleasant to stay. Thanks for organising such a great tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Luxor City”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited Luxor early June 2014, and stayed at the Sheraton Hotel (Great place to stay). Our tour guide Ash was brilliant, explaining all the historical facts and taking us on the East & West Bank Tours. He was very patient, considering we were with our 3 year old child; he picked us up nice and early from the hotel and made the tour informative but fun and exciting. He also took us to a local perfume maker and they gave us a demonstration on how it is made and explained about the different essences. Overall we had a great time and we are very exited to come back to Egypt.

Thanks

Bisi

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bisi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Best experience!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

don't look any further!! book with 'your egypt tours' immediately :) this tour company is fantastic and we have had the best day of our trip in egypt! our guide was Taha (aka Tahini) and although I'm sure the other egyptologists are great as well, Tahini is just a load of fun and knowledge! we could not have asked for a better guide!
we were so happy to have a guide who was interactive with us and looked after us in a kind and patient manner, but also made us laugh all day long.
we tried local village food, climbed down into 2 pyramids and into a pharaohs coffin, saw real hieroglyphics, found a chameleon, stood on the great pyramid, learnt how to make papyrus scrolls and experienced the hot african sun!
egypt is not dangerous at all. we are two young girls and have not felt uncomfortable in the slightest. if you are hesitant because of the revolution, do not worry at all. it is such a beautiful place with loads of fascinating history and beautiful people. you just have to visit!
thanks again Tahini!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jasss_mineee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cairo day trip July 2014”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Below is the review written by my son, whom I accompanied on this trip. I totally concur with his review.
Spent a fantastic day in Cairo with our fantastic guide Hussein. Not only did he know his stuff but he made all of our party feel as if we were personal friends. Warm, funny and an excellent egyptologist. Worth every single penny. looking forward to my next trip and recommend this company 100%. Thanks also to Yassir our driver and Mona. Thanks guys. You rock!

Visited July 2014

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Egypt Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Giza, Giza Governorate
 

Been to Your Egypt Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing