We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Egypt Tours is Awesome!!!”

Your Egypt Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Visit the Egyptian Museum Treasures of King Tutankhamun in half day tour
Ranked #3 of 64 Outdoor Activities in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Egypt Tours is owned by Adel Abu El Naga, who is one of the senior Egyptologist guides in Egypt. Your Egypt Tours is a small tour company based in Egypt and have been designing and leading private and group tours for over 8 years. We invest 100% of our time and energy in delivering first-class service.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Your Egypt Tours is Awesome!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family had an amazing vacation over the holidays! Your Egypt Tours did an amazing job by taking care of our family. They accommodated all of our requests and truly took care of us from start to finish. Our Egyptologists, Hussein and Ash, were incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and kind. We ALWAYS felt safe and we were always amazed by the sights. I highly recommend this company when you book your trip. You will be impressed!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank JRStark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    13
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Your Egypt Tours gets A++ !”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Don't wait to go to Egypt, and book with Your Egypt Tours. We were somewhat hesitant to go, given media coverage -- we actually arrived Sat Dec 21 when the second round of voting was taking place and we were concerned about possible rioting etc -- but there were NO problems at all. Every single person we encountered went out of their way to be warm, friendly, hospitable. We had initially planned the trip with another tour group and thankfully, after extensive research, switched to Your Egypt Tours. This experience far exceeded our expectations. From Ana the booking agent (who patiently gave detailed responses to our dozens of emails) to Hussein to Ash (our Egyptologists) and Mohammed Ali and Ahmed, every staff member of this tour group was exceptional. Clean private "mini bus", all staff spoke excellent English. We were literally escorted throughout each part of the 8-day itinerary, from the gate upon arrival (before customs - so they helped with securing our visas) through to passport control on the way out of Cairo, and we always felt safe. The trip was amazing. Our private tour, a family with ages ranging from 13 - 78, had some varied needs and every single request was met with a smile, even changes along the way. No request too big or small. This is a great time to go to Egypt, as sites weren't overly crowded. Honestly, I feel the media is doing this lovely country a huge disservice, and I am so glad we went ahead with this "bucket list" trip ... would recommend it without hesitation. Pls feel free to email with questions, Your Egypt Tours went above & beyond, and truly deserve their rating!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingFiveOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Egypt is Safe!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family (wife, kids, parents, sister) just got back from a tour in Egypt. We visited Cairo and took a trip down the Nile. Our Tour Provider, Your Egypt Tours, was awesome. They were incredibly flexible with our needs and made adjustments during the trip due to some changes the family desired. The people in the country of Egypt were wonderful! They really welcomed us and made us feel safe. The things we would highly recommend: Cairo Museum, Sphinx, Pyramids, Carnak in Luxor and Aswan overall. We highly suggest you go to Egypt, while it isn’t crowded and use Your Egypt Tours, they will take care of you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stress-free sight-seeing!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My day trip from Luxor to Cairo on 21st December exceeded my expectations on all levels. I was anticipating an extremely busy and possibly dirty Cairo, interspersed with the odd glimpses of violent unrest and angry demonstrations due to the current political situation. I couldn't have been more wrong and it couldn't have been more different. I was very pleasantly suprised.
Cairo was extremely quiet, apparently it is more so on a Friday as this is the government's offical day off, equivalent to our Sunday. We were greeted at the airport by our professional guide Hussein from Your Egypt Tours. He was articulate, intelligent and spoke excellent English. After a warm welcome he arranged for the driver of a modern people carrier to pick us up outside the terminal. We were taken to the Cairo Museum and the ticket buying was taken care of by Hussein. This removed any possible queuing or hassle.
We enjoyed an informative guide of the museum and he chose items and artefacts of the most interest and ones associated with fascinating stories. As a qualified Egyptologist, his knowledge was excellent.
The pyramids were not disappointing. Again, amazingly, they were very quiet and we were told that at the height of the tourism, can attract up to 40, 000 visitors! We were not hassled as Hussein spoke to the locals that approached us with a firm "they are not interested". We received an educational briefing and he took us around all the main sites on the complex. He recommended the middle pyramid as apparently it is much easier to climb. We wanted to go in the Great Pyramid but couldn't anyway because it was closed for restoration that day as something had fallen down.
Basically we did everything we wanted to do in the day and found the whole experience professional, enjoyable and easy. Your Egypt Tours do what they say on the tin! They deliver a high quality and professional service. Hussein and the driver were easy company and we felt very at ease and relaxed.
So many people commented on the dangers of visiting Cairo at this time and how they thought it was unsafe. Again, all unfounded and I believe to be scaremongering. The media's hype has affected their tourism massively. Contrary to popular beliefs, Egypt is a safe country. The people are friendly, sincere and just like anywhere else, trying to make a living and provide for their families. Put it this way, if I had a choice of walking the streets of Cairo on my own at night or the streets of some Manchester districts, I know which I would choose!
I would highly recommend Your Egypt Tours to anyone who wants to see the wonderful sights of Cairo and Egypt - they make it so easy and enjoyable and take out all of the stress.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
169 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were not sure how these tours were going to be since they are all individual tours and not group tours since tourism is down so much in Egypt. I am so glad that we booked our tours through "Your Egypt Tours." It was such a great experience. We booked three different tours and they were all incredible. Everything was well planned and everybody was great.

We did a tour with Hussain of Memphis and Giza which was spectacular. Hussain, like all of our guides, had an advanced degree in Egyptology and was able to explain everything so well and made the trip so much more interesting. It was because of Hussain that we decided to book another tour the next day for a tour of the Egyptian Museum, Islamic Cairo and the market.

Our tour of the museum, Islamic Cairo and the market was spectacular. Taha was great! His wealth of knowledge about Egypt and the items in the museum was great. I feel like if we had not had a guide for the museum we would have missed so much. Not only because we would have not know the significance of everything, but also because we would have felt overwhelmed with everything there is to see in the museum. Taha explained everything and guided us around. It was a great experience. Islamic Cairo and the market were also great.

Our third trip was in Luxor to see the Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut's Temple. Our guide, Ahmed, was also great! The tour was fantastic (the Valley of the King's was amazing!) and again, we learned so much! We even ended up going to the sound and light show at Karnak Temple that night with Ahmed.

I would highly, highly, highly recommend booking a tour with Your Egypt Tours if you find yourself visiting Egypt. When we go book we will for sure book again!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Serendipity5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Egypt Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Giza, Giza Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Your Egypt Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing