We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”
Review of Hola Cairo Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hola Cairo Hostel
Ranked #38 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Helpfull and nice staff. Good downtown location. Thank you for helping with everything. :)

Room Tip: Remember when you are choosing room for your trip to Cairo, try to find place where you can easily m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MallaEk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samar301, Public Relations Manager at Hola Cairo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you very much for the positive comment. We are also so glad your visit was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed in the hostel for almost 2 weeks now. Very nice place to stay! Close to a big shopping street and to a bunch of western cafe's in Al Zamalek (just over the bidge). Staff is really friendly - so they helped me with finding the Iran embassy by writing me the address in Arabic and English, without any request. Was invited to a night meal during Ramadan as well. Also could send a package here before I arrived. Cairo is a save place to stay these days... just walked straight through the city and didn't feel uncomfortable at all. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SebastianSeidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samar301, Public Relations Manager at Hola Cairo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you very much for the positive comments, We hope your stay was great. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

great place to stay. We stayed two nights and they were perfectly willing to book affordable travel options to Giza, Luxor and anywhere else we wanted to go. Never felt like we were being hustled. We utilized a trip to Giza and our driver spoke very good English, giving us details we would not have received otherwise, and he was cheap! Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goragea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samar301, Guest Relations Manager at Hola Cairo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you very much for the positive comments.. We work hard to offer good food and friendly, efficient service, and We are also so glad your visit was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank maribel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank manuyamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marula_parisina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ubriacone88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
11.4 mi away
Sakkara Inn Hotel
Sakkara Inn Hotel
#7 of 61 in Cairo
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#66 of 128 in Cairo
14 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Mesho Inn Hostel
Mesho Inn Hostel
#56 of 128 in Cairo
27 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Season Hostel
One Season Hostel
#14 of 128 in Cairo
110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hola Cairo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hola Cairo Hostel

Address: 19 ( 26 July St ) 4th Floor, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Hotel Class:2 star — Hola Cairo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to chill out and relax with friends is always welcome. That's what we offer at Hola Cairo Hostel, Cairo and we offer it in a prime location - easily accessible from the airport, and within easy striking distance of the city's biggest attractions. At Hola Cairo you can feel at home in our Common Rooms (1 with Balcony) and Guest Kitchen. For your entertainment we have a library, Games to play, Internet and Free WIFI. The Rooms have modern furniture and are all Airconditioned. With High Ceilings, wooden floors and Large windows you will have a comfortable stay in our spacious rooms. The staff at the Hola Cairo Hostel are fluent in English and Spanish and will be happy to assist with any enquirers customers have regarding transport and tours around Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hola Cairo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing