We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cairo
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing trip

More than we expected. The service is very nice and punctual. Mr. Jalled took me inside the airport... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
N1860RBmartinr
,
Cairo, Egypt
Bedouin Safari Excursions in Hurghada Desert by 4x4

Excellent customer service from Yasser Mohamed; who was polite and accommodating throughout the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
tailor18
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 247 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cairo
from $875.00
More Info
from $360.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
from $1,085.72
More Info
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
243
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour manager memphis tours nile cruise sahara group guide sophia staff looked after us so well genuine smile customs line thorough gentleman abd el kempinski nile sound advice stress free experience feeling of safety spent days touring change things egyptian museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In mid of January 2020, we (me and my wife) travelled to Egypt for eight days with Memphis Tours, and they contracted with Sahara Travel. All the arrangements starting from Airport was done perfectly by Tour Consultant, Mr. Mustafa and Tour Manager, Mr. Ahmed Rabi and other tour guides. It was wonderful amazing life-time experience in 4-nights in Nile Cruise (M VS Salacia) from Luxor to Aswan. Our tour guide Mr. Eid Mohamed was very helpful, energetic and assist us all the way. Cruise foods and different programs were also made our program interesting and charming. Truly speaking, we did not face any problem to deal with Memphis and Sahara staffs and all the way it was one of most memorable trips in our life! We are very happy and strongly like to recommend this tour company and of course, would like to take their service in future at the region and countries they operate!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank stanveerhoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Memphis tours did a fantastic job of arranging a 12 day tour of Egypt for our group of 6 friends. Our trip was tailored to our abilities and wishes. They were able to accommodate us and adjust plans quickly and to our satisfaction. All our guides were very professional, knowledgeable and caring.
We really liked our guide in Cairo,Moustafa Mohsen. So when we returned there after a Nile cruise we requested to have him again, which they did for us.
The drivers were all amazing and a special thanks to Farrag And El Rahman.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank WendyS691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 14 days touring Upper and Lower Egypt with Sarah Tours, or Memphis Tours, for our 20th anniversary. This was a trip of a lifetime! Our tour manager, Kahleed, and all of the tour guides were wonderful. The accommodations were excellent, the food amazing, and all of our needs were met expertly. All we had to do was show up at the appointed times and off we went for a full day of adventuring. Our guides: Fawaz, Fawzy, Alfred, and DJ Khalid were amazing, very professional and knowledgeable. I should also mention our amazing driver in Cairo, Mohammed el aswany, who maneuvered us through the busy streets of Cairo with impressive skill. The trip would not have been the same without each one of them. Their expertise on Egyptology brought the sites alive, and gave us a lasting appreciation for the treasures and beauty of Egypt. They tailored the trip according to our wishes, provided for everything along the way, went the extra mile more than once, including getting us a special anniversary cake. They left us with no worries, allowing us to simply take in the amazing wonders the country has to offer. The people of Egypt are all so kind, respectful, and gentle. We will count this trip as among our favorites, for sure! We highly recommend this tour company for anyone planning a visit.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank J4265VMtinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Everything was so well organised for our Egypt trip. Very informative tour guides that are passionate about the history and make it interesting and educational. Tour managers go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied with their service and work quickly to resolve any issues. Will definitely be using Memphis Tours again soon.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank aalj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We came to Egypt with Memphis Tours, and they contracted with Sahara Travel. We were met at the airport before even going through customs and they took care of every detail of our stay. We can’t say enough good about them. Ahmed was our tour coordinator for the entire trip. Mimo was our tour guide in Cairo. Ibrahim was our tour guide on our Nile Cruise sites. They are the most memorable of all of our handlers, though every single person involved in our care and transportation did an exceptional job. We are extremely happy with our experience and will be using them again should we ever come back to Egypt. It was a bucket list trip and it completely lived up to our expectations. And then some!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank tscottdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews