We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Egyptian Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Egyptian Night Hotel
Ranked #3 of 58 Cairo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Egyptian Hotel”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great Value! Great service! Great People! Great hotel! What more could I have asked for. Can't wait to visit again. I really recommend it to everyone. There are no words to really explain the wonderful experience there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Raquel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egyptiannighthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Egyptian Night Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive comments, We hope your stay was good. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    34
    11
    6
    10
See reviews for
6
26
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is located on the fifth floor, but don´t let the scary entrance and the elevator fool you once the fifth floor is reached, it all changes. My friend and I spent a few days in Cairo and we made this hotel our base, the guys at the hotel helped us get around the city and other also organize a cruise in Upper Egypt. One of the best experiences in Egypt was meeting and getting acquainted with the guys that work here, coming from two single ladies travelling in Egypt, it was refreshing to talk to guys that didn´t look at us like a piece of meat! I highly recommend this hotel because its location is perfect in Cairo but mostly because you will for sure be satisfied with the service and help you will get in order to have a safe and successful time in Cairo and its surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms have private bathrooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egyptiannighthotel, Owner at Egyptian Night Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good and friendly, efficient service, and We are also so glad your visit was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

It is a good place to stay and it was nice to be there and i reccommend it for all the people who would like to enjoy their stay in the land of the pharaons. Everything was really good and I would like to go there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KalinkaIvanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egyptiannighthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Egyptian Night Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thanks for your great comment. It was really nice to have you at our place. We look forward for seeing your once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heilbronn
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was for a few days in Cairo to visit the Pyramids, Citadel, Khan-El-Khalili Market the different Mosqs, Al-Hazar-Park, Egyptian Museum and El-Fishawy Coffee-Shop.
This hotel is a very cosy place, very good situated, near to Metro Station and near to Egyptian Museum too.
My room was very clean and with balcony has a great view to the egyption museum.
The breakfast was really tasty, thanks for everybody there you made me feel as if I were at home. I will miss the free tea and coffe and great team-work!
This place is highly recommended if you are looking for a reasonable priced place to stay in downtown Cairo. Comfortable with awesome host,Thank you so much Will stay again when i come back to Cairo. :)))

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Krisztina1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egyptiannighthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Egyptian Night Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your encouraging opinion with us. Egyptian Night is always happy to host and help travelers in Egypt. It is always very enjoyably for us to exchange culture and experience with the travelers and we always like to represent our country in very good way this is why we do our best to make our customers happy as much as we can during their stay at hostel.Thanks again for your positive comment. It was really nice to have you at our place. We look forward for seeing your once again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Egyptian Night Hotel is in a great location opposite the Egyptian Museum in downtown Cairo. For the price you pay it's great value for money. Not only are the staff friendly, but also very helpful in assisting me in making travel arrangements and tours throughout Egypt. All of their contacts are very friendly and trustworthy! I had a lovely stay at the Egyptian Night Hotel with no complaints.

I would recommend the Egyptian Night Hotel to anybody taking a trip to Cairo as it is clean, has a friendly atmosphere, and is great value for money!

Room Tip: All rooms are practically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egyptiannighthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Egyptian Night Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive comments. It's always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayde just for one day. The room was okay, clean beds. The location was great, but of course there was lots of noises from the streets. We had a free pick up from the airport and the driver was really friendly. Staff in the hotel was friendly and helpful too. Taxi to Giza was a bit overprised and tour that this driver recommended was reeeaaally expensive (600LE for two!) Hardly bargaining we got the price down.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katti_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Workes here are very friendly. Although I emailed them at the same day from my arrival, they kindly picked me up at the airport without any problem !! The hotel is well cleaned.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jawharah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#23 of 138 in Cairo
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel El Tahrir
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cairo
0.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#44 of 138 in Cairo
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egyptian Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egyptian Night Hotel

Property: Egyptian Night Hotel
Address: 13 Merit Pasha St. | Tahrir Sq., Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Egyptian Night Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Egyptian Night Hotel is located across the street from the Egyptian Museum in the famous area of Downtown, Cairo , the area that was built in the 60'S of the 19th century by one of the most remarkable Kins of Egypt (Khedive Ismail) as he intended to build it to be architecturally similar to the famous Cities in Europe back then and he did it. Here we have all of our rooms Air conditioned with inside bathrooms, 24 hot water, Mini bar, Flat screen TV, Safe & our service contains multi lingual staff speaking (English, Spanish, French, Portugese & Chinese) who will be glad to help you 24 hours. We have also Free airport pick up if you are staying more thank 3 nights and our travel desk are glad to help you set your tours, transportation, restaurant reservations and ready with recommendations based on our experience and guests feed backs. Egyptian night hotel. Where expectations meet reality. Note : all rooms includes breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Egyptian Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing