We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cairo hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cairo hotel experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife,myself and a friend have just returned from a month's holiday in Egypt. We spent 2 nights at the Kempinski Cairo at the beginning of the holiday and 4 at the end of our stay in Egypt. This hotel is a real 5 star! We stayed in a magnificent Suite overlooking the Nile- what a view! This hotel is perfect in every whichway. Rooms are extremely well appointed, Butler Service and complimentary tea and coffee allday long. Everyone working in this hotel could not do enough to make our stay memorable enough. Always include Breakfast during your stay because it is magnificent. We hade dinner at the turkish restaurant 'OSMANLY' for 2 nights, well worth it. Excellent food and very friendly staff including sevice. The only downside during our stay at the Kempinski was that they charged us EGP123 ($20) for abottle of Milk which we ordered in our room which normally cost ($2) from any Supermarket. Mind you also, we did not use the Butler Service complimentary tea and coffee on our return to the hotel. We thought that That Was Very Poor! Especially after spending thousands of Dollars in accomodation, room service, hotel limousine service, concierge organised tours. Apart from this incident, we thank you All and will definately consider staying at your brand of hotels wherever we may go in the world.

Room Tip: A room with the Nile view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    220
    60
    24
    18
See reviews for
220
321
110
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Check in was a long process as they 'lost' our booking. However, all that sorted, the room was great - a Nile view with a balcony. Just in time to see the sun set :).
The butler service always took about 15 mins, but great if you didn't want to leave the room.
The pool was relaxing, but the spa was so hot that it was uncomfortable to be in.
As stated before, it seems to be in a non tourist area, and we found that wondeful as the locals just wanted to chat a bit in English and take photos with us. It was nice from the usual hubbub.
All in all, it was a lovely way to end my stay in Cairo.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one with a Nile view and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at Kempinski Hotel over Eid last weekend and loved it. Room well appointed although no tea/coffee facilities in room. However, we had full butler service who brought us tea whenever needed.
I recommend the Egyptian in room breakfast. I order was enough for 2 persons.
We enjoyed a cocktail in the Jazz bar with magnificent views of the Nile. We also had a glass of wine in the down stairs coffee shop and the waiter suggested we purchase a bottle when we asked for a 2nd glass. Saved us a few pounds.
The spa offers massages and again we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susiethefloosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had the opportunity of staying at this hotel last week for 6 nights, when we reached our hotel the recption was empty then this guy walks in from the back appologises to me and says he was in on his dinner break? whaaaaaaaaaaaat
5star.
Our room was a two bed suite , the breakfast at the blue ocean was very good , sami the manger there is Gem of a person , all staff at this restaurant are good. I am quite a big fan of mangoes and fresh fruits at times there was no mangoes available I had to ask them to get me some. be carefull of the toaster it will be disaster I told the manger to get it changed , I hope they do as could spoil some ones holiday that toaster can kill easily .
Spa and swimming is brilliant excellent spa and swimming pool staff I must say.
Another word of caution although the gift shop downstairs has nothing to do with the hotel but they will rip you off as its the last day on earth for them.
Don,t buy any thing from there not very nice people .
The butlers are excellent room service is nice .
over all I think its worth a visit it can be the best of hotels at times and very very worst at others so you might get lucky and will have a pleasant stay.
Another experience I must mention is the concierge downstairs , take every thing in writing as prices of boat ride can change from 100 Egyptian pounds to 150 in 24hr time and the excuse will be that the previous person was new and she did not know the exact price.
I want to recommend this hotel but would not like to go there again especially with family.
The Balance is not right .

Room Tip: Nile view, mine was not so cannot recommend much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kanwarumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Kempinski Nile Hotel last week, through a booking with Memphis tours.
Superb service! one of the best hotels we've stayed at. Great service and the Nile view from the balcony was great.
Fantastic experience :)

Room Tip: Nile view with a balcony is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sham9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had an amazing time at the Kempiski Hotel. The Service was amazing! We never experienced something like it! The pool although small was a nice place to relax after the crazy turmoil of Cairo City.

The madress could be a little harder to my taste but all in all fantastic experience!

Justine and Soren

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at the Kempinski a couple of weeks ago. I didn't have a clue where to stay in Cairo, and went by the tripadvisor reviews. The top one was the Kempinski, so I booked it. I am glad I did. It's a five stars indeed. And for the people thinking Egypt is not a safe place to be at the moment, the only thing I noticed is that it's mainly a tourist free zone (ish). In any case, Kempinski is not only a hotel, but also a brand, The staff makes sure your stay is very comfortable, the restaurants are exquisite, and the advice at the reception is very helpful. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Just make sure you get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArnaudLondon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad we got the chance to welcoming you and succeeded to meet your expectations.
We are looking forward to see you again soon and best regards from the Kempinski family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.8 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
1.9 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Property: Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing