We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Ranked #5 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Kempinski Nile Hotel last week, through a booking with Memphis tours.
Superb service! one of the best hotels we've stayed at. Great service and the Nile view from the balcony was great.
Fantastic experience :)

Room Tip: Nile view with a balcony is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sham9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had an amazing time at the Kempiski Hotel. The Service was amazing! We never experienced something like it! The pool although small was a nice place to relax after the crazy turmoil of Cairo City.

The madress could be a little harder to my taste but all in all fantastic experience!

Justine and Soren

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at the Kempinski a couple of weeks ago. I didn't have a clue where to stay in Cairo, and went by the tripadvisor reviews. The top one was the Kempinski, so I booked it. I am glad I did. It's a five stars indeed. And for the people thinking Egypt is not a safe place to be at the moment, the only thing I noticed is that it's mainly a tourist free zone (ish). In any case, Kempinski is not only a hotel, but also a brand, The staff makes sure your stay is very comfortable, the restaurants are exquisite, and the advice at the reception is very helpful. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Just make sure you get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArnaudLondon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad we got the chance to welcoming you and succeeded to meet your expectations.
We are looking forward to see you again soon and best regards from the Kempinski family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights during the protests in Tahrir square, Opt for a Nile view room with balcony- great views. The 24/7 butler service was great as was the free wifi.

Had dinner at the ottoman restaurant which was outstanding. Decent spa. Do ask the conceirge about the felucca ride on Nile- starts opposite the four seasons- don't miss it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review about your stay on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and got the chance to try “Osmanly” our authentic Turkish restaurant and restore your body at Kempinski The Spa.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a couple nights here over a long weekend in Cairo. We arranged for airport transport which made for a peaceful journey to the hotel. We were greeted warmly as soon as we entered and escorted right away to our room, no stops at the check-in desk! We opted for a Nile view room and were quite happy with it, the views were great and we enjoyed two relaxing meals out on the balcony. The traffic below can be quiet noisy, so request an upper floor if you're a light sleeper. The call to prayer from the nearby mosque is audible, but did not bother us at all (though we are used to hearing it as we live in the Gulf). The room was nicely decorated and comfortable, and has every amenity you could expect. What truly stood out though was the incredible staff. They made every effort to ensure our stay was easy and relaxing. We arranged for a driver and guide to the Pyramids and Egyptian Museum and definitely recommend doing so, we learned more from the guide than we could ever find in our Lonely Planet.

Our visit happened to coincide with the recent protests in Tahrir Square and though the hotel is in close proximity, we were not affected at all. We felt very safe during the entire visit, and heeded the advice of the staff to avoid that area. In fact, when we saw the riots on TV, we could not believe we were only a few blocks away.

Overall, this is a fantastic option and a great break from the chaos of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad we got the chance to welcoming you at our hotel and being your calm oasis where to relax from your trip to Cairo. Our top priority is to make our guests feel like home, with our In-Room check in, 24/7 Butler Service, free movie library and all our free luxury amenities.
We have shared your review with the rest of the team, as your satisfaction is a great motivation and help us to continue delivering the most excellent experience to our valuable guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I saw a lot of reviews before choosing this hotel, and yes it was true. The service was amazing and it was beautiful. The only problem was with the shower, the curtain is a glass barrier that doesn't close all the way and every time it would flood the bathroom floor. they should change that into a curtain or something.
The breakfast is amazing, first time I see anything asian in the buffet traveling in the region. that was nice. make sure you check before if it's included, if not it's about 25 a person.

Room Tip: nile superior, great balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank for sharing your experience at our hotel with the travel community.
We are so glad you have chosen our hotel and that we have succeeded to meet your expectations.
Our chef make sure to include an exquisite variety to our buffet breakfast in order to please every taste, we hope you got the chance to try the different kinds of the freshly baked bread!
We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughtful remarks regarding the shower glass, which are very helpful in allowing us to continue delivering the most excellent experience to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and best regards from sunny Cairo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Kempinski recently while on a business trip, and chose the hotel because it was a 3-minute walk to the where I needed to be during the trip. The surrounding area seems less busy than Tahrir square (about a 10-minte walk from the hotel) and close by to several other hotels and embassies.

It was a good deal as I got a junior suite for the same price of a deluxe room, and with free internet, and butler service (which I didn't use). The room was spacious and comfortable, which makes up for the other limited facilities at the hotel - not a lot of dining options, small lobby, small pool on the roof. Don't bother with the buffet breakfast at the main restaurant, which was quite pricey for the limited selection. I thought the sausages tasted a bit weird, and quite dried out. Same goes with what appeared to be "fried rice". But the restaurant staff was quite attentive, and insisted on serving everything even though it was a buffet breakfast. Overall, the stay at Kempinski was good and fit for purpose.

Room Tip: Forget the buffet breakfast - pricey and poor selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to post a review about your stay with us.
We are so glad to read that you could benefit from our online offer on Suites, and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We have shared your review with the appropriate team pointing out your opinion about the buffet breakfast; please make sure that we will take the utmost care to make sure that for your next visit everything will be faultless.
We hope to get the chance to welcoming you again soon at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.8 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#16 of 141 in Cairo
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#7 of 141 in Cairo
1,839 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.9 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 141 in Cairo
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: $143 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing