We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kempinski indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kempinski indeed”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at the Kempinski a couple of weeks ago. I didn't have a clue where to stay in Cairo, and went by the tripadvisor reviews. The top one was the Kempinski, so I booked it. I am glad I did. It's a five stars indeed. And for the people thinking Egypt is not a safe place to be at the moment, the only thing I noticed is that it's mainly a tourist free zone (ish). In any case, Kempinski is not only a hotel, but also a brand, The staff makes sure your stay is very comfortable, the restaurants are exquisite, and the advice at the reception is very helpful. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Just make sure you get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArnaudLondon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad we got the chance to welcoming you and succeeded to meet your expectations.
We are looking forward to see you again soon and best regards from the Kempinski family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    214
    59
    21
    17
See reviews for
202
317
108
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights during the protests in Tahrir square, Opt for a Nile view room with balcony- great views. The 24/7 butler service was great as was the free wifi.

Had dinner at the ottoman restaurant which was outstanding. Decent spa. Do ask the conceirge about the felucca ride on Nile- starts opposite the four seasons- don't miss it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DocRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review about your stay on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and got the chance to try “Osmanly” our authentic Turkish restaurant and restore your body at Kempinski The Spa.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a couple nights here over a long weekend in Cairo. We arranged for airport transport which made for a peaceful journey to the hotel. We were greeted warmly as soon as we entered and escorted right away to our room, no stops at the check-in desk! We opted for a Nile view room and were quite happy with it, the views were great and we enjoyed two relaxing meals out on the balcony. The traffic below can be quiet noisy, so request an upper floor if you're a light sleeper. The call to prayer from the nearby mosque is audible, but did not bother us at all (though we are used to hearing it as we live in the Gulf). The room was nicely decorated and comfortable, and has every amenity you could expect. What truly stood out though was the incredible staff. They made every effort to ensure our stay was easy and relaxing. We arranged for a driver and guide to the Pyramids and Egyptian Museum and definitely recommend doing so, we learned more from the guide than we could ever find in our Lonely Planet.

Our visit happened to coincide with the recent protests in Tahrir Square and though the hotel is in close proximity, we were not affected at all. We felt very safe during the entire visit, and heeded the advice of the staff to avoid that area. In fact, when we saw the riots on TV, we could not believe we were only a few blocks away.

Overall, this is a fantastic option and a great break from the chaos of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad we got the chance to welcoming you at our hotel and being your calm oasis where to relax from your trip to Cairo. Our top priority is to make our guests feel like home, with our In-Room check in, 24/7 Butler Service, free movie library and all our free luxury amenities.
We have shared your review with the rest of the team, as your satisfaction is a great motivation and help us to continue delivering the most excellent experience to our valuable guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I saw a lot of reviews before choosing this hotel, and yes it was true. The service was amazing and it was beautiful. The only problem was with the shower, the curtain is a glass barrier that doesn't close all the way and every time it would flood the bathroom floor. they should change that into a curtain or something.
The breakfast is amazing, first time I see anything asian in the buffet traveling in the region. that was nice. make sure you check before if it's included, if not it's about 25 a person.

Room Tip: nile superior, great balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank for sharing your experience at our hotel with the travel community.
We are so glad you have chosen our hotel and that we have succeeded to meet your expectations.
Our chef make sure to include an exquisite variety to our buffet breakfast in order to please every taste, we hope you got the chance to try the different kinds of the freshly baked bread!
We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughtful remarks regarding the shower glass, which are very helpful in allowing us to continue delivering the most excellent experience to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and best regards from sunny Cairo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Kempinski recently while on a business trip, and chose the hotel because it was a 3-minute walk to the where I needed to be during the trip. The surrounding area seems less busy than Tahrir square (about a 10-minte walk from the hotel) and close by to several other hotels and embassies.

It was a good deal as I got a junior suite for the same price of a deluxe room, and with free internet, and butler service (which I didn't use). The room was spacious and comfortable, which makes up for the other limited facilities at the hotel - not a lot of dining options, small lobby, small pool on the roof. Don't bother with the buffet breakfast at the main restaurant, which was quite pricey for the limited selection. I thought the sausages tasted a bit weird, and quite dried out. Same goes with what appeared to be "fried rice". But the restaurant staff was quite attentive, and insisted on serving everything even though it was a buffet breakfast. Overall, the stay at Kempinski was good and fit for purpose.

Room Tip: Forget the buffet breakfast - pricey and poor selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to post a review about your stay with us.
We are so glad to read that you could benefit from our online offer on Suites, and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We have shared your review with the appropriate team pointing out your opinion about the buffet breakfast; please make sure that we will take the utmost care to make sure that for your next visit everything will be faultless.
We hope to get the chance to welcoming you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked through booking.com, and had a good deal. Once arrived, the reception gave us an upgrade once realized that I booked a twin room instead of double. The staff is very courteous, Mohammad, the housekeeper at ground floor was very nice & friendly. Workers here would NOT ask you for tips, nor wait for it, which is an annoying habit that you can find very often in Egypt.
The breakfast was delicious & clean. However, it had poor presentation. You'd think its little variety, then you find out that half of it is in the fridge. And poor variety of "fresh" fruit (all were canned).
The room was beautiful, simple but elegant & beautiful. Very good attention to detail. The in-room dining was also good.
I would go back to this place.

Room Tip: Nile View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madihakhayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvsior.
We are so delighted to read that you could benefit from our online rates. You can always check our tempting promotions by checking out the link on top of our profile page on TripAdvisor or stay connected with us by joining our Facebook page.
We would like to thank you for recommending our staff, we have shared your feedback with the rest of staff which is really motivating us.
We are so glad to read that you would come back to our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was fantastic for our stay in Cairo. The service was welcoming, efficient and charming - there was always someone there with a smile to check that everything was OK for us. I had taken the advice of a previous review on Tripadvisor and asked for a room on a higher floor as the traffic below is incessant and very noisy. We were on the 6th floor and it was perfect. The view from our balcony over the Nile was one of the best I have ever had from a hotel room, absolutely spectacular at any time of the day or night. We ate in both restaurants, the Blue and the Osmanly, had tea in the Chocolate Lounge and also used room service (so that we could eat on the balcony overlooking the Nile!). All were impressive in terms of choice, quality and service. The complimentary minibar and butler service are added extras which just add to the whole experience...but what made our stay here extra special was the amazing helpfulness of the Concierge Desk. They organised trips, guides, cars, made bookings, gave us information and suggested things to see. They seemed genuinely concerned that we could make the most of our trip. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor so that there is less noise from the traffic - and definitely go fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSojourner999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting such a positive review on Tripadviosr.
We are very proud we have exceeded your expectations, our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and your feedback is inspiring us to continue delivering the most excellent experience.
I can’t agree with you more that the views from the rooms over the Nile are spectacular; I am glad you have fully benefited from your private balcony and turned it into your own cozy dining area.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook page in order to stay always connected with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.8 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
7.3 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Property: Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing