We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Cairo for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Ranked #6 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our stay at the Kempinski was absolutely spectacular. Cairo is a very busy crowded city and after a day of sightseeing, there was nothing more pleasurable than coming back to the hotel. Definitely book the room with a balcony overlooking the Nile, it is gorgeous. The staff in the hotel overall is exceptional and the butler service makes you feel like a VIP. The room service rates we found was also very reasonable for us and the meal was enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Kempinski Nile deserves a 12 out of 10

Room Tip: Get the room with the balcony and Nile view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed Aslam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The room nice and the bed comfortable but the room not luxury and the room small also the bathroom small. The light nice the view nice There is no coffee maker in the room the lobby is look like 4 star hotel its ti small the entrance small when ido checkout they add some extra in my bell. They add parking the are not honest idonot recomended this hotel. Irecomend fairmont nile city the room bigger and luxury and they are friendly.

الفندق لم يعجبني غالي ع الفاضي الغرفه صغيره والحمام صغير وطبعا تم التلاعب في فاتورتي اثنا نغادرتي قانوا باضافت اشيا لم اقم بطلبها. لزوار القاهره انصحكم بفندق فيرمونت نيل سيتي الغرفه اكبر وارقى

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor,
We are so disappointed to read that we didn’t meet your expectations. We are so keen to provide our guests with the most comfortable stay; therefore we provide free In-Room Tea and Coffee especially prepared by your private butler who’s up to your requests 24/7.
Regarding your bill, if you have any doubts about any extra charges please contact us immediately or send us your contacts and please make sure we will run a full investigation to find out the reason behind these extra charges as we take such issues very seriously.
We are looking forward to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

It's a great hotel and a beautiful restaurants and a nice spa and pools and its looks at the Nile from the window it's very nice ,there are a nice restaurants called blue its very nice

And best regards from : Khaled

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhaledKamel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was the second time at this hotel, unfortunately I would say
That it has been unable to maintain the previous high level of service.
At the same time it remains excellent in many ways. The food at
Breakfast is very varied and you can eat from the buffet or get the
Chefs to cook something up for you. The hotel is very clean. The
Staff ever eager to assist in any way.

On the downside the minibar was not automatically replenished
Every day. When we asked housekeeping to bring some more chocolate
He said he would inform the butler and we waited for an hour: nothing.
We rang down and twenty minutes later they brought it.

Service in the Turkish restaurant needs improving. TheBlue Restaurant
On the other hand was very good, as was the chocolate bar (though the
Latter seems understaffed at times).

There was a big hassle at checkout. I had left a large cash deposit but
Decided to pay the bill by card. I was told the payment had been declined
When I contacted my bank they told me it had gone through but that
Somebody had tried to take a payment for 300 pounds sterling
Just after and that (very suspicious) had been declined, not the first
Payment. I paid the bill in cash but continued to push the
Reception to find out what had happened. They rang the hotel bank
Who finally agreed they had taken the money but had returned
It. I still have not received the sum back, and I still have no idea who
Tried to authorise the extra three hundred pounds. I just hope I get
The money back from the payment that did go through

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMSuleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad we got the chance to welcoming you at our hotel during your second visit to Cairo and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your thoughts and concerns are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience to our guests. We are so disappointed that you had to wait for your Minibar replenished and please rest assured that we have shared your feedback with the rest of the staff and this won’t occur again.

Regarding your Credit Card issue, after investigating we have found out that the bank held the amount but it was not transferred to the hotel account and the transaction have never been completed. We have called the bank again and they assured us that nothing have been transferred to our hotel account. We are kindly asking you to check with your bank and let us know in case you encountered any troubles.

We hope to see you again soon and please ask for me during your next visit so I can make sure you are accommodated in everything you desire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We are well traveled and have stayed previously in Egypt. The hotel was outstanding and although we spent most of our time touring the sites and the city we did use the pool, the Chocolate Lounge, The Turkish Restaurant and used their in house car service.
The service is truly world class - my wife said it felt as if we had been treated like Royalty for a week. A genuinely warm and exceptional service culture we have not seen so professionally executed anywhere else in the world.
Great views of the River from the Pool and great to walk to the Cairo Tower and Egyptian Museum. Although crossing the road in Cairo is a harrowing experience when the hotel staff are not helping you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here during our 3 nights in Cairo. It is an absolutely beautiful hotel with accommodating staff. It was central in the lush area known as Garden City and directly across the street from the Nile River. It was also walking distance to the Museum which is a must to visit.

Upon check in, the staff offered us a package of $75 US a day extra for fast WiFi, breakfast buffet, and 30 min massages, as well as free soft drinks and hot beverages in their lounge area known as the Chocolate Bar.

Looking back, this really wasn't necessary for us (since we were barely at the hotel). But is recommended if you take advantage of the daily massages.

I only have 2 gripes:

1) Our room was not the cleanest. Granted I am a bit particular when it comes to cleanliness, but some things just can't be overlooked (especially in the restroom).

2) Food was absolutely delicious and fresh...except for hubby's rib-eye steak (don't order).

Otherwise, enjoy your stay. We did!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieG101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Quite surreal staying here after one week travelling around Egypt. This hotel contradicts all that is the real Egypt...it's luxurious and clean! The service is excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was more like an apartment with a seperate lounge room and two bathrooms. Spa/facial was very good and pool area is great to relax. Decent sized pool. The pool music requires some updating because one CD on constant rotation really does your head in! Paying by credit card can be a bit tricky at times in Egypt - Kempinski was no exception. They say you can pay by card & then say it's not working. We have cc pins and had to clue them in to the fact it won't process without our authorisation. All ok just something to be aware of. I doubt I'll be back to Egypt in this lifetime but I would stay at Kempinski again without hesitation. It's a proper 5 star hotel and will offer you with a memorable experience. But make sure you actually see the real Egypt too while you're there!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Kempinski Nile Cairo on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and got the time to experience the real Cairo!
Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue delivering the most excellent experience to our guests, please accept our apologies for the Credit Card small incident and please be sure that if you decided to visit Egypt again we would be very proud to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.8 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 139 in Cairo
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
1,685 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#7 of 139 in Cairo
1,799 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: $120 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing