We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Nearby Hotels
$178
$159
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Conrad Cairo(Cairo)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
$136
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
$140
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$88
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windsor Hotel Cairo(Cairo)(Great Value!)
$34
$33
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,514)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveler rating
1,119
268
69
30
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
268
69
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barturkish restaurantchocolate loungeblue restaurantbutler serviceosmanly restaurantbritish embassyrooftop pooljunior suitegarden cityroom servicetahrir squarewonderful stayfour seasonsprofessional staffhouse keepingmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,091 - 1,096 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

beautiful hotel on the nile. the staff was very frinedly and very helpful. one night we went to eat at a local restaurant, not in a hotel, which is unusual for Cairo, and the conceierge walked us to the restaurant. They were truly helpful in everything. They even arranged guides before we goth there.

the hotel is well situated around the 4 seasons, so there is a selection of other hotel food.

the breakfast buffet was wonderful.

I would certainly stay at another oone of their properties.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pingos04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

its a terrific hotel with excellent service. in particular, alaa, our butler, took great care of us, making us feel very welcome and attended to all of our needs.

Room Tip: junior suites on a high floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toaster724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Hi I visited Cairo on the 14th. Till the 19th stayed at kempinski room 4126_27 junior suit city view. Very quiet but no view( we asked to have this side because it's quiet) bed was so heavenly comfortable bath & toilette well maintained. They still have free nestle water ( they used to have evian and a welcoming free cholate. Not any more) butler service I will definently stay again at kempinski ps the blue restaurant still the same thx Mohamed

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Because of the demonstrations and unrest in the MIddle East, Egypt is one of the best buys right now. And this hotel, easily one of the best in Cairo, is offering great rates. The rooms are scrumptious, bed linens, bed and pillows so comfortable you won't want to get up, service impeccable, neat as a pin, clean & wonderfully decorated rooms, free internet, free coffee and tea 24-hours a day, free soda and bottled water stocked in fridge daily, candles in bathroom, bath salts and oil provided, great shampoos and body wash, strong water pressure, luxurious towels, even two sets of robes provided--one for after shower, another for lounging.
The breakfast--included with rate--is one of the best I've ever had. Fresh-squeezed juices, including strawberry, mango and orange, smoked salmon, array of breads, buffet of cheeses and Middle Eastern dishes like hummus, etc., fresh fruits, cereals, wonderful muesli, yogurts, eggs cooked to order.

Great location right on the Nile.

Only complaint is that the staff is a little TOO attentive. They can sometimes be overbearing, but it's better than the opposite. A polite comment to the front desk solved the matter.

I love this hotel and wish other hotel chains would take note.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the third floor with Nile view. Not too close to street, and not in the back.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Finny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and post your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Nile Hotel and that you were able to benefit from one of our amazing WINTER SPECIAL available online!
We care a lot about making our guests feel like home by providing complimentary amenities such as the free-Wi-Fi, minibar, butler service, Movie library, Free access to Sauna, Gym and Jacuzzi…

We believe that every guest is a VIP and this is why our staff care about exceeding guests expectations and want to make sure that they are completely satisfied with their stay. If you felt that we have been a little bit too much within the quest to make your stay unforgettable, we sincerely apologize and have already put a note about this within your guest profile.

we are looking forward to welcome you again at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I enjoyed again a perfect stay at a Kempinski Hotel. Actually my first one in Cairo. Really a pleasant trip even on business behalf. Fantastic arrival even at the airport where the airport representative assisted in luggage pick up and immigration. Fast exit to the ordered limousine. Arrival in the hotel very smooth and friendly. The main advantage in the hotel are def. the people. Everyone is really helpful, super friendly and always checking for your satisfaction. They really look after you. Breakfast has a small selection, but of fantastic quality and I really enjoyed their good european bread quality. The restaurants, specially the Osmanly is a must. Due to my GHA Discovery membership I was able to enjoy a perfect Local Experience. An exclusive entry to the Pyramids with a limousine. A fantastic one.

A big thank you to all employees who took so good care and made the stay memorable.

Room Tip: You should book Nile View rooms and enjoy the fab view specially at night with the illuminated skyline. Junior Suites should be booked if you need a bigger room for a slightly longer stay.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Comtesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Our philosophy is to ensure that every guest is treated as a VIP from the pre arrival… starting with our airport representative to all our staff who are dedicated to ensure our guests satisfaction from the moment of their arrival to Cairo and go the extra mile to exceed all our guests expectations and make their stay exceptional and unforgettable.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews