We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Ranked #3 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Highly Recommended, wide range of business and leisure facilities !

When planning our trip to Cairo we were looking for a peaceful and quiet hotel, good service and Kempinski is just what we wanted for our trip.
Elegant, stunning hotel with an impressive attention to details and personal service.
This facility caters to both the upscale leisure traveler as well as the business executive in need of regaining breath after a hefty day at work.
Definitely one of the better breakfast selections in a very stylish ambiance. Variety of unique outlets and again, impeccable service.
We will definitely be staying at Kempinski again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dejan_Montenegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,265)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

We just came back from Cairo and this time we stayed at Kempinski, its a new boutique hotel in a perfect Cairo's location, Garden City. It was a real discovery for us. Every member of the staff was helpful and professional in every aspect. This was the first time in Cairo that our visit went smooth and I cannot recall a more pleasant hotel experience. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidMaribor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

A top hotel on the banks of the Nile. The location is excellent, the room is comfortable and clean, they give you free soft drinks and a butler service for free coffee etc. The wifi in the room is fast and reliable. A relaxing experience, though the bed and pillows were a bit soft for my liking. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. The pool was great.

I'd have preferred that the hotel had a 'green' policy with cleaning towels etc, especially in a city with so little rain. And, though I got a good rate through a company deal, I'd have felt it expensive if I'd paid the full rate as there are pleny of cheaper, but very good, options in Cairo.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritTravellingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Really nice staff and beautiful rooms. Good breakfast choice but restaurants serving expensive fancy food with cheap ingredients. Maybe due to lack of availability due to Revolution? Wine was a 'rip off' but nice Jazz Bar and with the pool had great views. Spa is very good but USD150 for a 90 min massage is a bit steep! Hotel staff could not do enough for me and I will stay again but 'dine out' instead and resist The massage; therapists good but it is overpriced!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRT7V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I stayed with a friend in the Kempinski Hotel the Nile Cairo over the weekend and it was a fabulous and very memorable experience. The entire hotel staff, starting from the bell boys to our own butler were extremely friendly and hospitable. The private butler adds on to the luxurious atmosphere, product and service of a 5star + hotel.

One big compliment to the hotel.......the hotel beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. It was literally like heaven on earth!!
The Spa offers a very unique variety of treatments linked to the four seasons which is a must after visiting the pyramids.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaaKhalaf, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive report on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know that you found Kempinski Nile Hotel a perfect place for a relaxing and pleasant weekend escape.

It is great that you enjoyed our rooms and luxury amenities as well as Butler Service.
We believe that every guest is a VIP and we customize our services to fit the needs of each individual. This does not only make our guests happy but also keeps our staff highly motivated.

Spending the weekend at our Luxurious Spa is an amazing day to refresh your body and soul after a long day in the vibrant Cairo.
Kempinski The Spa is always different as we offer a treatment menu based on the changing seasons and use organic herbs, gentle flowers and soothing plants to restore natural rhythm and inner balance to the body. We would highly recommend for your next visit to try our individual treatment rooms, one of which is the Spa Suite and can be used for couple’s treatments. Cutting edge in design, separate facilities for men and women are available and guests can unwind in a steam bath and sauna or refresh in one of the multi-sensory showers. The relaxation room offers large, comfortable day beds for guests to sink into as the perfect post treatment chill out, while a dip in the hotel’s roof top pool with breathtaking views over the River Nile is a must.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay, your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Cairo and found your hotel comfortable, relaxing and accommodating.We were particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all your staff.Please also pass on our thanks to the chef of Turkish Restaurant for our evening meals. The food and company were both excellent.

We recommend the Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo to everyone that we talk to about our trip and it is certainly our intention to return again as soon as we can.

Thank you

Yeliz Hisman

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yhisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaaKhalaf, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Dear esteemed guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us and It is particularly pleasing to note your encouraging observations on our Team and their friendly behavior.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay so much.
We appreciate your strong and positive comments highlighting how comfortable and relaxing you stay was and how much you enjoyed contemporary Ottoman cuisine at Osmanly Restaurant and we would like to highly recommend for your next visit to try our Shishawy Lounge, which is dedicated to provide Shisha lovers with new tastes in a unique and creative ambiance. The lounge is contemporary in design and it combines the European luxury standards with the charm of the orient.
We have tried to stand different in a market such as Cairo, where you have many options for Shisha lounges and In addition to a varied selection of tobacco flavours, the Shishawy Lounge menu will offer a variety of delicious and signature dishes, with innovative beverage creations, such as Guava and Ginger or Green Apple and Mint. Alcoholic and non alcoholic options will also be available.
Thank you again giving the hotel a high score and recommending it for TripAdvisor community.
We look forward to welcome you again in near future for another pleasant and comfortable stay.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Simply elegant, stylish and chic. Eye on details and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haitham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaaKhalaf, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

Dear esteemed Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent visit.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the most refined hospitality experiences at the Kempinski Nile Hotel,
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.8 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 139 in Cairo
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.9 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 139 in Cairo
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: $139 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing