We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food in Egypt”
Review of Massala

Massala
Ranked #711 of 4,182 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Massala is an Authentic North Indian Cuisine. Open for Lunch and Dinner from 2:00 pm till midnight.
Nz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Indian food in Egypt”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I visited this restaurant on the day we landed in Cairo. We were two couples on our honeymoon and were personally greeted by Mr. Oberoi, the restaurant owner. He was very welcoming and told us our lunch menu. Four curries, naan, yoghurt, daal tadka as well as dessert. All the sabsiz were absolutely delicious, especially the fried bhindi and aloo sabzi. It was made to perfection.

We visited another Indian restaurant the next day and bitterly regretted our decision.

For all the Indian food lovers in Cairo or visiting Cairo, this restaurant is a must visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Himanishah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    30
    8
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still the best Indian meal in Cairo”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Was there again last Saturday and the standard of cuisine remains the same 1st class.
The variety of the starters and the quality of the main course are excellent. There are other good Indian restaurants in Cairo, but I still think this is the best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillipig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Beyond Amazing”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

One of the best indian restaurants ive been to.. and ive been to many all over the world .. The food is Amazing .. Great and very friendly service.. I simply LOVE it..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinaAnjoukah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
929 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Best Indian Cuisine in Cairo!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is truly a hidden gem found off the main streets but still quite central in the Heliopolis area. Tucked away in the back of the Karvin Hotel, this restaurants has a lot to offer.. beautifully done indian food including mouth-watering starters and vegetarian dishes as well as tandouri and biryani dishes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It is difficult to find a real good indian food restaurant in Egypt. Massala is the best by far. I go there at least once a month. Portions are good, price is very reasonable as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massala also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Massala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing