We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable trip”
Review of Memphis Tours

Memphis Tours
Ranked #1 of 274 Tours in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We recognize a traveler's desire for independence, the necessities for a fulfilling visit to Egypt, and the challenges of travel. This is why we have created these comprehensive tours which offer travelers their independence in their experiences and our assistance in making Egypt an easy and fantastic experience. We bridge the gap between a traveler's dreams and their destination. All trips with Memphis Tours are known for: high quality of service with an affordable price, flexibility with clients' interests and needs, small groups, friendly, personal service, knowledgeable and honest tour operators and guides. With years of dedication to tourism, whether your interests are in the natural, adventurous, historical, cultural, or spiritual sides of Egypt, we have the best resources for any kind of trip. With Memphis Tours you will find the right trip for your time, budget, and interests. With the help of our skilled tour operators and Egyptologist guides, also can take you through these essential Egyptian sites.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Right from landing to departure, Memphis takes care of everything. You pay a premium compared to what you would spend if you were touring Egypt on your own. And with all the scare about Egypt not being a safe place, we didn't want to take a chance. Most of the tour went smoothly. Of course, there were issues and Memphis did try to fix it after the fact.

Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Memphis Tours.

We would like to take the chance to thank you for submitting your review on Tripadvisor. Your comments is important to us and we would take every chance to improve our services as much as we can and would have loved if we could may go beyond your expectations but we assure you that next time you decide your vacation with us we will do more than usual to make your trip unforgettable one.

Thank you always!

Memphis Tours Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,145)
There are newer reviews for Memphis Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,514 of 4,145 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Everything near perfect. Except for a one day trip to Alexandria wich was a difficult experience, the organization was very professional, always on time, no delays, everybody was most helpful. I wish to thank Ahmed Abd, all the crew of the Soonesta St George Nile cruise, Mohamed Salah Abu Grisha, Mahamoud Boghdady, Mohammed Boteleb, the endless speaker Tarek Magdy, and most of all our guide in Aswan Sayed Selim, the most " simpatico " of all tour guides.
Thanks again to you all. All four of us had an unforgettable experiece !

2  Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for submitting your review with us. We wish if we could go beyond your expectations and many more, but we will take your notes into consideration and make sure that every single stop in our tours is perfect. Your comments are highly appreciated and we thank you again for them and wish we you tour again with us.

Memphis Tours Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

As a professional guide in United States I am very picky about the guides I hire. The guides with Memphis Tours in Cairo are as good as they get! They speak beautiful English, do everything they can to accommodate anything you want to do, and provide itineraries that create memories for a lifetime. Spotless cars, on-time pickups, professional attitudes and overall a great delight. To be with. My hats of to Mohamed Sabry and Mihamed Abdel. Thanks for a great trip!

1  Thank flyfishafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Memphis Tours.

Thank you very much for submitting your review about our services. We would be happy if we may host you for another longer time at any destination of your selection of which we provide. We hope next time we exceed your expectations and make it once in a lifetime trip.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked with Memphis tours during our 2 week stay at makadi bay. As this was our first trip to Egypt we wanted to visit the Giza pyramids and museum but our holiday company did not recommend Cairo at this time but we were impressed by Memphis tours we decided to book with them and aren't we glad we did.They arranged everything for us from the flight from Hurgarda to Cairo. From start to Finnish they wer'e excellent , all their staff were fantastic. A special thank you to our tour guide Maha el Halwagy she was brilliant, very informative and good sense of humour. We can not recommend Memphis tours high enough, at no time did we feel unsafe in this wonderful country. Please visit Egypt you will not regret it.

1  Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Than you so much for the positive message you sent to every one reading this review. We also want to confirm that visitors will enjoy safety in Egypt and far from what the media shows. In Memphis Tours we take a good care about our clients and will always keep working and advising them when and where it's possible to make a trip. We hope to be welcoming you again for a longer trip to Cairo as it deserves.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked our trip directly from Belguim to Egypt with Memphis tours. In the beginning we had some doubts , but I can only say that this was not correct. We changed destination 3 times, due to political troubles in Egypt. Memphis tours was very helpfull and at the end we managed to have a beautiful trip to Abu Dhabi with an excellent service from Memphis tours. If you like to have a good service and a good open communication, don't hesitate to work with Memphis tours, even if you're not living in Egypt.

1  Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for recommending our services to the community. Your message is highly appreciated and we would love to be in contact with you again and next booking would be to Egypt so we could showcase this beautiful country. We hope we become at your disposal every time you plan a trip with us.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memphis Tours also viewed

 

Been to Memphis Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing