We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memphis Tour was great”
Review of Memphis Tours

Memphis Tours
Ranked #1 of 282 Tours in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We recognize a traveler's desire for independence, the necessities for a fulfilling visit to Egypt, and the challenges of travel. This is why we have created these comprehensive tours which offer travelers their independence in their experiences and our assistance in making Egypt an easy and fantastic experience. We bridge the gap between a traveler's dreams and their destination. All trips with Memphis Tours are known for: high quality of service with an affordable price, flexibility with clients' interests and needs, small groups, friendly, personal service, knowledgeable and honest tour operators and guides. With years of dedication to tourism, whether your interests are in the natural, adventurous, historical, cultural, or spiritual sides of Egypt, we have the best resources for any kind of trip. With Memphis Tours you will find the right trip for your time, budget, and interests. With the help of our skilled tour operators and Egyptologist guides, also can take you through these essential Egyptian sites.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

In Dec 2012 we made a daytrip from Hurghada to Cairo. We were concerned due to the political situation, but as tourist there is nothing to fear. We checked several companies, and MT turned out to give best value. From home we had some questions, and Maged answered them all with a lot of patience. As this was a private tour, we were picked up at our hotel, and at the airport in Cairo we were met by our driver there, Mohammed A. At the Pyramides our guide, Nesreen M. waited. They were to our disposal all day.
Nasreen was such a lovely lady, and she was so well informed about the country's history and the current political situation as well.
We also visited The Egyptian Museum situated close to the Tahir Square, and we took a walk to the Square (on our own risk) which we had seen so many times on tv during the last month. We felt really safe, at daytime it was calm there.
A nice lunch at a Nile restaurant was also included, and instead of visiting a marked, we prefered to be taken to a shoppingmall.
This came out to be a memorable day, and next year we plan to take our children and grandchildren to Egypt, and we want to give them a daytrip to Cairo, and will definately choose Memphis Tour.

3  Thank Norwegians907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrag Y, Quality Assurance Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Valuable Customer

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip with us and are happy to hear from you again. We work very hard to make sure that we provide consistently high quality experiences for our customers and it is always good to get good feedback so that we know we are doing a good job, as well as what we can improve in the future.
Thank you,
Memphis Tours Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,141 - 2,145 of 4,625 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Memphis Tours did a wonderful job from start to finish. We had top hotels, great guides and door to door service for our family. The price included many extras such as two days scuba diving on the Red Sea. Memphis Tours cannot take credit for the wonderful food, sights or people in Egypt-but they certainly win the prize for making all of these more enjoyable. Thanks to Abo Shawky for all the arrangements.

1  Thank JamaicafanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrag Y, Quality Assurance Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Valuable Customer

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip with us and are happy to hear from you again. We work very hard to make sure that we provide consistently high quality experiences for our customers and it is always good to get good feedback so that we know we are doing a good job, as well as what we can improve in the future.
Thank you,
Memphis Tours Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Memphis tours organsised our recent trip to Cairo / Giza and Luxor. They took great care of us as soon as we landed in the airport. Amr Hassan was at the airport to pick us up and drop us at the hotel. We stayed in Mena House , excellent location especially if you want to see the pyramids 24/7 !!!
Mahmoud was our tour guide in cairo and he did an excellent job in explaining all the historic sites. He had the knack to keep us away from the hawkers . Takes great photos as well !!!
Shimaa Baheeg was equally good when we were in Luxor. She took us to a wonderful lunch at Luxor which was part of the deal when you book a tour with Memphis.
We would highly recommend Memphis tours . Try and combine 2 half day trips as it may work out cheaper that way.
We found the Giza light and sound show expensive when we booked through Memphis . Otheer than that they were quite reasonably priced

Pad / beena

2  Thank KADPAD1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrag Y, Quality Assurance Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Valuable Customer

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip with us and are happy to hear from you again. We work very hard to make sure that we provide consistently high quality experiences for our customers and it is always good to get good feedback so that we know we are doing a good job, as well as what we can improve in the future.
Thank you,
Memphis Tours Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Firstly I'd like to say thank you for all of the " Menphis Tour" team for
every effort dispensed to make our trip something very special.
The overall tour was just spectacular and exceeded our expectations. Thanks
so much for the professionalism, timely service and attention.
The guides were extremely personable and made sure everyone had a great day
in each place. We had such a wonderful time on tour to Bahariya Oasis. We
got to see so many amazing sights in Western Desert and we loved every
minute of it.
The well-planned cruises were lovely and the food were freshly made and
delicious. There was much more comfort than expected.
In particular, I'd like to thank our tour operator Mr. Mohamed Sakr for excellent tour arrangements and free cruises upgrades.
This is a very professional and well-organised tour operator. We feel like
we are having a friend bring us around to show us the sights in your
wonderful Country.
It was such a wonderful experience and we would definitely recommend Menphis
Tours to anyone who wants to explore Egypt.
We intend to visit Egypt again and no doubt the next time will request your
services again.

2  Thank cromaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrag Y, Quality Assurance Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Valuable Customer

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip with us and are happy to hear from you again. We work very hard to make sure that we provide consistently high quality experiences for our customers and it is always good to get good feedback so that we know we are doing a good job, as well as what we can improve in the future.
Thank you,
Memphis Tours Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

With the traffic in Cairo nothing can be done quickly so this is where expertise comes in & it has to be applause to the two Mohameds (Salem was the guide and I'm rather ashamed to admit I can't remember the surname of the driver) of Memphis Tours. When things are arranged on the internet there is always a concern of "will it work?" It did.
We were on the Queen Mary 2 so had arranged to be picked up at Sokhna Port Main Gate. The boys were there waiting and it was only into the trip that it was discovered they had been waiting for nearly two hours because they wanted to make sure they were on site nice and early! A professional attitude that continued throughout the day. Mohamed S certainly knew his stuff but he wasn't just a facts man; he was more than happy to take off beam questions (why did the Pharaohs make their sandals bigger than their feet?) and talk about everything and anything that came to mind.
Due to the restrictions of the ship the tour was a quick one but talking to fellow passengers on return we had done more and learnt more than they had on the "official" organised one so thank you Memphis....and thank you the 2 Mohameds

4  Thank Malsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrag Y, Quality Assurance Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Valuable Customer

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip with us and are happy to hear from you again. We work very hard to make sure that we provide consistently high quality experiences for our customers and it is always good to get good feedback so that we know we are doing a good job, as well as what we can improve in the future.
Thank you,
Memphis Tours Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memphis Tours also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Memphis Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing