We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible view of the Great Pyramid from my room! Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Wi-Fi in lobby.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tiba Pyramids Hotel
Ranked #106 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible view of the Great Pyramid from my room! Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Wi-Fi in lobby.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My hotel reservations were made for me by my tour guide, Mohamed Bahaa. He took special care to arrange my lodgings close to the Pyramids of Giza. The hotel was wonderful. My room was comfortable, roomy, clean, and had the most amazing view of the Great Pyramid. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with many things to choose from. Wi-fi was available in the lobby and there was a great gift shop (bazar). A parklike divider on the street below was exciting with activity at night. It was fun to watch the busy diverse population go by, which even included donkey carts. It was like a page out of the past mingled with the modern world. Most of the hotel staff spoke English quite well. I stayed five nights. I loved my stay there. Cairo was a short drive away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    34
    18
    15
See reviews for
12
24
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and did not have any issues. This hotel is good for the price and is in a great location to see the pyramids. The room is not big but this is Egypt, it did the trick. The rooms and bathrooms were clean just dont forget to turn on the switch to get hot water. Dont be afraid to take a walk around the corner and get some food with the locals. Only watch-out is the noise outside, the busy streets and the honking can be a bit much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a basic hotel with a great pyramid view. Rooms are clean with air condition and hot water plus you can see pyramid from your bed. Watching Sunrise lying in your bed is wonderful. You have to mention a room with pyramid view otherwise you might get a room on the street side. Staffs are polite but most dont speak english good. Breakfast is buffet and it is average. Location and price is good. But the hotel is not in cairo city it is in gizza area where the pyramids are. From cairo airport it takes 30 min with the taxi to reach this hotel. If you are on a budget i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pyramid view room in 4th to 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milon224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Travelling on a budget, it's fine. Rooms are ok, think we had some bed bugs, but the bathroom was clean. No idea if the staff were friendly because they were never there. Breakfast wasn't worth getting up for by any means.

Go here if you intend to be out all the time, and literally just need something to sleep on, but it is not good for hanging out, eating at or, well, enjoying.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or you get a view of a wall, or a construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairo hotels

cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

stayed at the hotel 6 days.
The room was big but not perfectly clean, especially the bathroom was horrible! But i did'nt see any bugs.
The view is just fantastic!
There is a bad traffic noise, but i think that it is like this in all hotels in Cairo. There is traffic noise from every street in Cairo, so if the hotel is on a street, there will be noise!
My friend and I lost some money the forst day we were in Cairo, and thoughed that it had been tricked from us on the street, but the last day we were there, all our money had dissappeared from the HOTEL ROOM! We had had all our money when we got up to the hotel room, and had went up to the pool for some hours, when we came back all the money had been stolen from our valet! We had had a "no cleaning" sign on the door all week, so nobody should be in the room. I went to the reception and explained what had happened and they took it seriously. They checked our room though, to see if we had hidnt the money i guess, but after some investigation, they came back to the room and say'd that they would get the money for us in 1 hour. After 1½ they came with the money for us. We guess that it was the same thing that had happened the first day, because we also had been by the pool and had counted our money afterwarts. So watch your money, and do not feel safe by leaving them in the hotel room!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

the tiba cave has its pluses and minuses...being a single american blonde woman traveling solo throughout egypt this was the first place i was staying and for the price it met my middle eastern standards--if you are looking for ANY type of western comforts, look elsewhere. the tiba hotel is located on top of a crazy intersection- you will hear honking & screaming, see families sleeping and eating on the street's median, hear the call to prayer at unwanted times throughout the night and watch in amazement as cars don't smash into each other. there are elevators in the hotel but good luck comfortably fitting more than 2 people in there and if you have luggage well...you smush. the staff were friendly and decently accommodating- the bell men will escort you to get money from the cash exchange and will bring up your bags. the bathrooms are small, and the shower is about the size of a plate to hold a turkey at thankgiving. if you're a larger person, ya just won't fit. the sheets (like everything else in egypt) smell like cigarettes.

so whats the plus you ask? it is close to the pyramids, there is a decent cafe downstairs that has enclosed outdoor seating and shisha. you can get a taxi easily and go around to cairo proper and see the egyptian museums and local markets. beside the ever lingering stench of cigarettes, the hotel was clean and i felt safe staying there.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the pyramid, at least it will make up for hearing the loud beeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inlovewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

An average hotel just a 10 minute walk from the main entrance to the Great Pyramids.
If you intend on calling room service, the restaurant or even reception for that matter don't bother, they never answer.

The hotel is on the corner of a moderately busy intersection so expect a fair bit of noise from those much beloved Cairo novelty car horns.

The breakfast was decent with plenty to choose from. All the staff I encountered spoke very good English and could give me answers quickly when face to face.

An average hotel but did all that it needed to, would recommend for budget travellers like myself.

Room Tip: Up high away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamalF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
0.5 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#25 of 40 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
10.2 mi away
Glorious Hotel
Glorious Hotel
#53 of 138 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#62 of 138 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Narmer Pyramids
6.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#42 of 138 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiba Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiba Pyramids Hotel

Property: Tiba Pyramids Hotel
Address: 33 Pyramids Road, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiba Pyramids Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiba Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing