We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$28
Expedia.com$24
Booking.com$25
Travelocity$24
Orbitz.com$24
Agoda.com$25
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
22
34
11
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
34
11
1
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 75 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

the location is very strategic. in the center of down town five minutes from the Egyptian museum. The hotel is located on the fourth floor in place fairly quiet during the night. the resistors are very spacious and clean although they year. manager is the friendliest at any time (any) and can help to every need. the price is very reasonable. I recommend it for the location, cleanliness and service taxi from the airport needed.
do not get scared of the lift ....

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank paolotv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If in Cairo for a few days this hotel is perfect with no frills and cheap. Great location but high up so no noise, knowledgable owner who is always on the other end of a phone and great service. Guides organised through hotel are great, English speaking and help you avoid hassle.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nihar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the Berlin Hotel for one week in Sept 2012.. I agree with the thrust of other reviewers. It is in a building shared with other companies and the ground floor is dark and can be off-putting. But don't be put off! Once up on the 4th floor (and the stairs are gentle!) it is bright, clean and very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The breakfast was good! I went to Giza, Saqqara and Darshur and Memphis with one of the drivers who work with the hotel: it was an excellent trip with a helpful and friendly driver and very good value. The driver does not guide you around the sites but there are plenty of people who will do that if you want. The hotel managers were efficient and friendly and concerned to be helpfu;. I did not find it too noisy - an advantage of the 4th floor - (but my hearing is not good).

Room tip: I think they all have balconies: If you are concerened about noise ask for a room away from the main road.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I spent 3 nights there in May. The hotel is located very close to Tahrir square, therefore downtown sightseeings are easy to be reached by walk. The room was pretty large and it also contained a nice balcony. The manager and the staff are excellent in service and friendly, I was contacted prior arrival to ask if there is any service I need. The manager (Hisham) was really trying his best to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Overall I can highly recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Zsolt226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Berlin for a week in March 2012 and do not hesitate to recommend the place. My room was basic but spacious, bathrooms clean, and - first of all - the owner and his staff honest and extremely helpful. Do not let the somewhat run-down entrance and staircase put you off. I was picked up at the airport and had the same reliable and friendly driver for a daytrip to the pyramids, the price for both was absolutely reasonable. - Anders Johansen, Denmarkj

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
10  Thank Andersjohansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews