We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in heart of Cairo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Riad Hotel de charme
Ranked #46 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Very charming hotel in the center of Cairo in the "Islamic" part.
Rooms are stylish, elegant, clean, and spacious.
Staff is very nice and sweet.
We even got en little welcome/ Xmas present with my husband.
The library on the top of the hotel on the roof gives a great view on the surroundings.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asnpko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Le Riad Hotel de charme
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 68 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2009

Located in the heart of old down town of Cairo, where you are neighboring the bazar of Khan El Khalili and the most beautiful mosques and monuments from the Islamic period, the hotel is astonishingly quiet. Don't miss a walk in the night to enjoy the lighting up monuments !
We were impressed by attention to the details in the hotel, huge showers in marble and a personnal computer in each room, with a wireless internet.
As we learned from the receptionnist, the hotel was designed by cultured people. You even can notice a french touch ! Our suite was perfect, elegant, confortable and clean.
Each suite has beautiful fabrics on the furnitures and a different theme, even " Cinema ".
The staff is proff, multilanguage with good and smiling service.
We truly enjoyed our stay and were amazing from the place. We will return soon.
Definitely worth the trip !

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angeltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 652helmut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lodek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank katyara2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leriadcairo, Public Relations Manager at Le Riad Hotel de charme, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.0 mi away
Talisman Hotel de Charme
1.4 mi away
Osiris Hotel
Osiris Hotel
#34 of 139 in Cairo
381 reviews
1.0 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 139 in Cairo
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Villa Belle Epoque
Villa Belle Epoque
#37 of 139 in Cairo
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gabriel Hotel
The Gabriel Hotel
#41 of 139 in Cairo
61 reviews
1.7 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#24 of 139 in Cairo
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Riad Hotel de charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Riad Hotel de charme

Address: 114 Muiz Li Din Allah Street, Old Cairo, Cairo, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: $288 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Riad Hotel de charme 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and exclusive charming hotel in the heart of Islamic Cairo. 30 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes walking distance from the souks of Khan el Khalili. Only 17 suites inspirated by the cultural heritage of Egypt and decorated with different styles and colors. Le Riad with its comfortable lounge and amazing roof garden provides you all the luxury of a five stars hotel and all the privacy of a second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Riad Hotel de charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing