We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location but low quality”
Review of Bostan Hotel

Bostan Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bostan Hotel
Ranked #117 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Downtown Cairo close to Egyptian museum, Metro
Rooms very small, poor quality, cheap bedclothes, more like a hostel
Breakfast included, does have shower and own toilet
Tours arranged but they do not include entrance fees and they do include high pressure sales trips to perfume factory and papyrus store.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Bostan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at the Bostan Hotel, every time the staff have been very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are slightly dated but very clean, and have A/C if needed. The restaurant on the top floor serves fantastic food in the evening, although I can only comment on the vegetarian food, but the chef is very accommodating to all needs. I am especially grateful to the Bostan Hotel for organising Jeep hire for a few days to go to the Fayoum. They organised the vehicle, an excellent driver and accommodation. Overall, a good base in Cairo!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen2010010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I stayed at Pension Roma, recommended by Rough Guide & Lonely Planet as a taste of old Cairo. That it was -- no air conditioning and a mosque across the street blasting the Koran through the screen door. So the next morning I staggered down the street & fell into the Bostan because it looked air conditioned. (This was an August heat wave of 46C or more.) They were air conditioned, quiet & even had a fridge in the room. Later their travel agency organized a tour south for me. The price was good & everything worked out. Well, their contacts in Luxor were hard to reach by cell, but that may have been because of Ramadan. In Aswan, I was taken by a car down a road along the Nile that was under construction, as the car chased by cell a felucca I was supposed to be on. The ship eventually came to shore at a random spot, no dock, and I had to drag my bag through the construction to get on board. But that was sort of a fun adventure. An American woman who was in the car with me, booked on the same felucca, was a little alarmed, though.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

this hotel is in the hard of down town. If you really want to experience kairo and not just see the pyramids - then the bosten hotel will be the right choice for you. one step out of the door and you are in the middle of cairo s life. And in the coffeshop at the 6th floor you will have a good overwiev of down town cairo. the service is good, people nice and internetconnection is also there.

but be aware - if you are a female dont weare miniskyrts or something like that, when you leave the hotel!! people will be more courious about you then you probebly like.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blastomussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood hotel an good service soft rooms

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nizarmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

I've been at Bostan 2 times, for my arrival to Egypt and my departure of it. They manage a very good price which includes breakfast, and the attention from everyone there was very welcoming and personalized. Very respectful above all.
The rooms were very clean and the cleaning ladies left everyday decorative towel details on the bed. Nice swans! Rooms have different sizes, im sure if you have any small inconvenience with it, they will give you a new room in a blink.
The hotel is situated in the heart of Cairo, which is excellent cause mainly you are a couple of blocks away from the Museum. They help you plan and decide about the excursions you can make during the time of your visit.
The restaurant is in the highest floor, very cosy, and it has an opened view to the city. The elevator you go up with is very peculiar and artistic too!!!
I loved Cairo and i loved were we stayed. For sure im going back, i hope soon.
Saludos desde Argentina!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mocolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed at the Bostan Hotel over New Year 2009/2010. I wouldn't stay there again, evevry one in our family is unhappy with this hotel. The manajor of the hotel is affroad, keep away from him.

There is another hotel in the same street, 15-20 meters away, that was much better. ( City freindly hotel ).

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
Happy City Hotel
Happy City Hotel
#69 of 139 in Cairo
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
African House Hotel
African House Hotel
#58 of 139 in Cairo
40 reviews
8.7 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#93 of 139 in Cairo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#44 of 139 in Cairo
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berlin Hotel
Berlin Hotel
#40 of 139 in Cairo
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Osiris Hotel
Osiris Hotel
#34 of 139 in Cairo
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostan Hotel

Address: 94 Mohamd Farid St., Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: $15 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bostan Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bostan hotel is ideally located in the heart of Cairo also it is located within walking distance to the Egyptian museum, subway and the big market (khan el khalily bazaar). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bostan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing