We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good and cool hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Ranked #41 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very good and cool hotel”
Reviewed November 10, 2010

the hotel is located at the surburbs of Cairo bur you are in the city in 30 min drive. the service is very good and the rooms are big. there are three restaurants in the hotel with different kitchen. The staff is vey friendly and helpful. The pool area is clean and there is a huge fitness room at the top of the hotel. I felt very comfortable in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline_priester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    229
    144
    79
    79
See reviews for
88
99
87
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Just fantastic... if you need to stay near the airport this is your hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julipi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Well have to say I was very disappointed with the hotel. Bathroom was filthy when we arrived also we had dirty pillowcases and sheets. That was a minor hiccup compared to the bad service and constant smell of sewerge coming from the bathroom drains. The people from our tour group also experienced the same problems. Mini bar was empty and had to make numerous folllow up calls to the reception just to have simple requests made. We were constantly asking for towels that should of been a given every morning. Bathrooms looked old even though this hotel is new. Food Buffett was disappointing and most of the staff did not understand basic English. We spent 5 nights there and were over it after the first night and just simply put up with it as no one could understand our basic requests. Room service was hopeless ringing 3 or 4 times for milk for coffee only to just give up and ended up going downstairs for our coffee. Even after the manager on duty came up to the room we were still left without basic needs met. All six couples that we toured with were complaining and some were absolutely irrate over loose wires in the bathrooms...filthy bathrooms.. constant smell of sewerage. Went on to stay at the Sheraton at Alexandria and was overwhelmed at the difference even though both hotels are rated at 5 star. If your thinking of staying at the Radisson Blu please look at other options as it certainly put a damper on an otherwise fanastic trip. Only upside to hotel is the lovely day spa facilities and the roof top swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saints64_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

very good yummy food. hahaha. the room is in very good condition. it's clean and very nice services.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Stayed at the Radisson Blu for 3 days - not a bad place. The rooms are very good, comfortable and well appointed. The food is not the best in the world. The breakfast buffet is priced at EGP 200 plus taxes - ridiculously high considering that a decent breakfast in Cairo would cost less than 50 EGP.

There are a few aspects of the hotel that I did not like, though:

- The wireless internet in the hotel is too slow. The hotel has a LAN port, but does not provide cables
- The concierge at the hotel is pathetic. They charge exorbitant rates to take the guests around for sight seeing. If you are planning to visit the pyramids etc, make sure that you get out of the hotel and catch one of the numerous "white cabs" plying on the roads, You will end up saving more than 100%!!!

Stay in this hotel if you are on a business trip, with your expenses being reimbursed by your employer. If you are planning to go on a vacation with family, there are far better options at the same price, and location wise, they are located within the city and can save a lot of commute time for tourists.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijayraghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Very nice hotel, close to the airport, around 45 minutes from the city center.
Beautiful rooms, very good the breakfast, nice the pool at the 9floor.
People super nice and kind. Internet wireless work good fast and properly.
I really advise this hotel. Much more better of other 5 stars Egyptian hotel.
Only thing a bit negative, you can hear very good what is happening in the rooms next the yours. The sound isolation can be inmproved.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uchy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed here one night to be near the airport as part of our Gate 1 travel package to Egypt. The hotel is very pretty and the rooms are fine. It is a brand new hotel. They have a pool and gym and as of this writing have not yet put in the spa.

The Egyptian soccer team was actually staying here at the same time as us so it must be a decent hotel for those quickie stays near an airport.

The food, however, is absolutly horrible. We ate at their main restaurant to lunch and the buffett breakfast. The lunch was completely overpriced, it took them close to 45 minutes to bring out one of the top three worst meals I have ever had. The breakfast buffett was equally blah. For dinner, we went to the Oasis down the street. It is a 10 minute walk (dont be afraid of walking basically on a small highway to get here) but well worth it. The Oasis is a collection of outdoor restaurants and surely you will find something you like here. They have italian, asian, local etc. They have music and sheesha in all places. Its mostly local families here having dinner and makes for great people watching. No tourists there at all basically. We ate at Dar el Amar (I could be misspalling this) which was local/Lebanese food. It was very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
1.9 mi away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#30 of 138 in Cairo
1,218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#33 of 138 in Cairo
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#14 of 138 in Cairo
749 reviews
2.0 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
3.9 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#24 Business Hotel in Cairo
#34 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing