We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Ranked #41 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

At the outset, I would like to thank the management of Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo and to thank those who in all departments at the hotel and aspects of special thanks to Alvaúmin clean room and especially to thank Madiha and Amr Abouhdid to bring us the service in the room to the fullest and interest Permanent us and wish them success and lasting aspects of Thanks to the existing restaurant and thank them for their cooperation with us..room 644.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiba_azmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

Cordially, please accept my sincere appreciation for your very positive comments about our team members. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to deliver our promise of the 100% guest satisfaction and assure you a home away from home.

We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again over again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    229
    144
    79
    79
See reviews for
88
99
87
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Dr.mohamed safwat - Stayed with my family in three rooms .dreamt of a nice easter break but it wasn't.check in was smooth for one room .A day after the rest of the party were asked to wait in the lobby to settle with the travel agency (overseas)though I'm a return guest and all rooms were booked together 10 days before.received several calls to arrange the seating in the party next day.chose outdoor seating which wasn't done and we had to argue a lot to have this seating.asked about children fees for the party no body had the answer reception to reservation back and forth .we had to go to the restaurant to find out ourselves.was met by Mr. Mohamed gabr (many thanks)who tried to overcome .an upgrade was offered for the next visit. our visit ended by a claim of a phone call fees .fellow at the reception was angry as it was only three pounds he said not taking in consideration having this call made from our room .It appeared that it was a call made to Mr. Mohamed gabr as per a letter delivered to my room.mr mohamed came and settle it by himself.mostafa mohamed was the only smiling human being in the reception.restaurant and food was good.party was informed to finish food at 5 but it was done at 4.all in all it passed with bitterness.i chose this trip to the family and I made them down(apart from one room receiving a fruit basket - thank you).received two letters from management .hope i was fair in demonstrating facts. Will be trying to give another chance.hope to have better communication. Attention to guest.a will to help.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Mohamed,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for taking the time to write about your latest stay.

In the meantime, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience happened to you during your recent stay assuring that all unfortunate circumstances you experienced were raised with the concerned Department Heads and immediate action was required to fulfill the guest satisfaction and to implement our "Yes I Can!" brand attitude.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 2 days. Booked an airport transfer via the hotel which was really convenient. The hotel is in a really good shape, nice and lively atmosphere, good sized rooms, a lovely restaurant and bar. You have some shops too in case you forgot some presents. There is a roof pool too! The city centre is aprox 25 minutes away by cab and you can find some cabs on the other side of the hotel. But be carefully with cab drivers in Egypt! I would recommend this hotel if you are in Cairo and want to visit this very interesting and unique city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1980LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive Comments posted in the survey towards the Radisson Blu staff & service. we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I only checked in for a couple of hours with my son as we were transit passengers through Cairo. We needed a quick shower and a meal. There was only one bath towel in the bathroom, a bar of soap and shampoo. There were no other amenities to be found in the room. The bathroom had not been cleaned properly as there was hair and debris on the floor and in the tub. The view from the front of the hotel on the 8th floor was not too impressive. The hotel was close to the airport, which was about its only saving grace. The dinner buffet was adequate. water was provided with the meal - all other beverages required an add-on fee.

Room Tip: Check your room out before settling in to make sure it has been serviced properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meanchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest ,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for taking the time to write about your latest stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

In the meantime, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience happened to you during your recent stay assuring that all unfortunate circumstances you experienced were raised with the concerned Department Heads and immediate action was required to fulfill the guest satisfaction and to implement our "Yes I Can!" brand attitude.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,

Shaza Alaa

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairo hotels

delhi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Broken tile at the entrance of the room... pathetic view of the streets behind from window, broken tap so you cannot use the tap but just the shower, cupboard door trying to run out so its difficult to close it ... what else could you ask for when you plan to stay at radisson!
but thankfully i was offered another room after speaking with three different reception managers, the best part is no one even care about the complaint and didnt even escalate the matter... checked out after three nights and now in sonesta towers n casino at heliopolis... the review follows for this property but in short it was a great decision to shift in here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohit_Sangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for taking the time to write about your latest stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

In the meantime, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience happened to you during your recent stay & I would like to assure you that your experience concerning the Internet connection was raised with the concerned Department Head and immediate action was required to fulfill the guest satisfaction and to implement our "Yes I Can!" brand attitude.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Shaza Alaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel with a helpful staff. Easy tranfert from the international Cairo airport. I like its Italian restaurant, good atmosphere, good food, good service, thanks to Mr Galat and entire restaurant Filini team.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank j-mi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive Comments posted in the survey towards the Radisson Blu staff & service. we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

It is a very clean and nice hotel, everything was flawless excelent.Servirea, airflow conditioning goes, the room is very clean and the breakfast is very good and you have that choice............................

Room Tip: everything was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Radisson Blu and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
1.9 mi away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#30 of 138 in Cairo
1,218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#33 of 138 in Cairo
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#14 of 138 in Cairo
749 reviews
2.0 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
3.9 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#24 Business Hotel in Cairo
#34 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing