We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Poland, Ohio
1 review
“good hotel”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

the hotel was nice and the most important thing that he is near from air port it take as 20 minutes
the food at breakfast was good and the staff was friendly i was at six floor the place at all area was clean and the lounge was good for sitting to internet but WiFi was not as good but supervisor the six floor Mohamed help me to connect to the internet i thanks him and the girl who was clean up my room
9 floor was very good.the swimming pool was sunny all the day and quiet
the staying at hotel was so good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andro m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you indeed for your superb review regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

It is of great delight for us to know that our hospitality has met your satisfaction, which makes us very proud of our property and its quality of service . We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis in the near future .

Kind Regards,

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    227
    141
    75
    75
See reviews for
84
99
85
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I thank Miss Nafisa beautiful smile at breakfast and lunch, very high service thank all * staff spend time nice ***Hotel offers special services for businessmen such as the Internet there is good swimming pool good in the ninth floor

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovema s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ,

First of all , I would like to express my gratitude for taking time to write down about your latest stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis .

We are honored by your very positive comments about our team members . It will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

Best Regards,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 days I didn't find the radisson blu standard that I'm used to but a lower one....my business class room bathroom wasn't clean so I upgraded to a suite which was better....I tried to order the dinner or lunch in my room after refusing they finally did & the food was really bad

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for taking the time to write about your last stay .

In the meantime, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience happened to you during your recent stay assuring that all unfortunate circumstances you experienced were raised with the concerned Department Heads and immediate action was required to fulfill the guest satisfaction and to implement our "Yes I Can!" brand attitude.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Shaza Alaa

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My stay was so much comfortable, staff are so kind and helpful.
The food was excellent, room is clean and elegant. Modern in decoration. Roof top pool, quite one, at 1122 lobby bar where you can have snacks, healthy juices and shisha. I tried the Filini restaurant, one of the best Italian restaurant in Egypt. The most convenient issue is that it is located near to the airport, 10 mints away.

Room Tip: Business class room the best prefered room type
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venamagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive Comments posted in the survey towards the Radisson Blu staff & service. we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Arrived here on August 12, 2013 in the early evening. Had just completed my travels throughout Egypt and a visit to Petra Jordan. I would be flying home to the US in the morning. The hotel was about a 10 minute ride from the airport. The hotel was very nice. As with every hotel in Egypt, drinks (juices) are served in the lobby during the check in process. The rooms were big, spacious, clean, and very comfortable. There were a few shops in the hotel if you needed to pick up last minute souvenirs which I needed to do so this was a life saver for me. The prices were not too expensive and you could negotiate because they were feeling the severe tourism drought as well. There are lounges and sitting areas on each floor. They are nice and inviting. The breakfast buffet the next morning offered a variety of foods and was very good. Take advantage of paying $50 per room for a buffet breakfast and dinner. Again, it is per room and not person. We were traveling with a family of 5 and had two rooms so this was very economical for us. There was ample security here. We were pretty far from central Cairo. I would stay here again if I needed to stay close to the airport, but of course you would not stay here if you are going to be visiting the tourist sites because it would be too far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you indeed for your superb review regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

It is of great delight for me to know that our hospitality has met your satisfaction, which makes us very proud of our property and its quality of service . We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis in the near future .

Thanks,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

is near the AIRPORT, still far from the Pyramids 50 minutes ... is in a quiet area and a short 5 minute taxi Commerce, the rooms are very nice and the food VERY kalo.oloi the site always clean and tidy , I loved the two singers are in bar. now every time you visit Cairo will come here.
is near the AIRPORT, still far from the Pyramids 50 minutes ... is in a quiet area and a short 5 minute taxi Commerce, the rooms are very nice and the food VERY kalo.oloi the site always clean and tidy , I loved the two singers are in bar. now every time you visit Cairo will come here.

Room Tip: all room is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all , I would like to express my gratitude for taking time to write down about your latest stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis .

We are honored by your very positive comments . It will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

kindly accept our warmest regards from Cairo

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have to say that I was extremely impress about the Radisson Blu Helio in Cairo. I have had the oportunity to stay before in other Radisson Blu Hotel´s in Berlin and Copenhaguen, so I decided to try it in Cairo because the quality of service in Radisson Hotels was exremely good and the price they were offering in Cairo was within my budget.

The Hotel is located 5 minute drive from the Cairo airport; This was the best point since my original plan was to stay 2 days in Cairo and then transfer to a Nile Cruise in Luxor. Cairo traffic can always be a mess so this is a good location to avoid traffic going back to the airport.

I ask the Hotel to arrange an itinerary to Luxor and Aswan in a cruise, since I could not do it in a web page from my country, They were kind enough to coordinate everything to my needs on a budget that was within my range. They also prepare me a personalized tour of the Giza pyramids and the Egiption museum for my first day in cairo.

The hotel room was extremely good, it had the following amenities that any traveler will look for:

- Free WIFI Internet through the hotel
- International Power plugs throughout the whole room, no need to have power adaptors for your appliances (computer, cellphone chargers, or hair dryers)
- LCD Television with Cable TV
- Comfortable Bed
- Sofa with Tea Table
- Modern full Bathroom, good shower preasure and a toilet-bidet integrated.

They have a friendly staff, comitted to 100% Radisson customer satisfaction and I must agree that it is more than 100% satisfaction based on the quality and price I paid.

I will recoomend anyone visiting Cairo for bussines or transfers to cruises in Luxor or Aswan to consider staying in Radisson Blu Helio in Cairo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaid n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you indeed for your superb review regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

It is of great delight for us to know that our hospitality has met your satisfaction, which makes us very proud of our property and its quality of service . We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis in the near future .

Best Regards,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#29 of 137 in Cairo
1,170 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#33 of 137 in Cairo
485 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#3 of 137 in Cairo
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#15 of 137 in Cairo
720 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
3.0 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#24 Business Hotel in Cairo
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing