We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its fav resturant in cairo”
Review of Mori Sushi

Mori Sushi
Ranked #61 of 4,161 Restaurants in Cairo
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“its fav resturant in cairo”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

i am in love with this resturant and them goood food even before when it was called "mint"
mori sushi jazert alarab is the only branch i ever visit
they have the best sushi in town also i recommend the beef steak the have the best quality you will not regret and the dessert is very good
my regards to the chef tamer

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noura123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    38
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mori sushi Tivoli Dome”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This review is for “Mori sushi Tivoli Dome” branch only.
I wanted to be sure before posting anything so I am talking about four visits, and the four were all the same.
You get to choose from 2 menus either Grill or Sushi.
First Sushi Menu:
One of the best restaurants in Egypt but for some reason this branch was never as fresh as the rest of the chain, you can notice it is not crowded like the other branches and maybe that’s why, but still for Heliopolice one of the top 5.

Second Grill Menu:
I don’t know how but they were able to mess it-up every time from steaks to burger, even soup.
Steak is never done as I ask for they even try to make me change my mind If I ask for medium or rare still they will tell me what they think, I perhaps should cook it myself from now on.
Soup was so salty every time, and from what I know I guess it was boiled more than once and this can cause that.

My advice is go to Mohandeseen branch

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best sushi in town”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

For sushi lovers, if you are looking for quality , value and a great friendly atmosphere; Mori sushi is your place to go .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best sushi ever”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Mori sushi offers the tastiest sushi i ve ever tried..I m italian and i ve travelling in many european countries but never had such amazing sushi..The quality is top and the varieties of sushi they make will make you feel in heaven from first bite.What i ve appreciated the most is the fusion sushi section in the menu..One of my favourites?The pink panther ura maki..Try it and you wont regret!The service is very good and their prices are in the norm considering that sushi is quite expensive all over the world!

For sushi lovers visiting Cairo this is absolutley your place to go ;)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great option for home delivery”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Sushi makes great delivery food and Mori does it well. Good value especially in the combos and great packing. Never stingy with the accouterments. We have never had a problem with Mori and have ordered from them at least 15 times over the course of last year. Very fresh and very balanced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mori Sushi also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Mori Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing