We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tasty pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison Thomas

Maison Thomas
Ranked #56 of 4,152 Restaurants in Cairo
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A tasty pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had pizza at the main Zamalek branch. This place is small but it delivers a hot, well cooked, pizza. Not to Italian standards but, then, this is Egypt and it is far less expensive than the neighbouring hotels.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    70
    29
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sorry for the well reputed name!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The main branch in Zamalek is small but offers delicious pizza though branch in Al Rehab is poor! such a pitty for a nice brand for pizza in Cairo!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilknureg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My favorite Pizza place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Small cozy pizza corner, serves delicious pizza, alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. Not much of anything else though.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marwa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Feel and Accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stopped for a take out lunch of pizzas and sandwiches. Nice decor and the staff was very helpful as we navigated the menu. Our young adults liked the pizza (maybe not Italy, but better than we expected in Cairo). Sandwich (French style) was very good. If we were staying in the area, we definitely would have gone for a sit down meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TVLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The pizza we had here was fantastic! We also tried the Rabbit which was good and the quiche which had great pastry, but overcooked chicken which had become quite tough.
My father was unable to sit comfortably on the bar stools which are the only seats provided.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bibi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Thomas also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Maison Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing