We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really worthy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Ranked #23 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank lecokey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 770 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable with a pleasant swimming pool and roof top bar with views of the Nile. The service was generally good and value was reasonable. If you enjoy a cold beer or something stronger then note that there is no alcohol served in any of the hotel bars or restaurants, which is unusual for an international hotel chain.

WARNING - do not make any bookings through The Travel Agency opposite reception. They are a total rip off and service is poor. If you do decide to use them check your receipts and change carefully! We were charged $20 for a 'limousine' transfer to the Nile river cruise, which we were told was 'far' from the hotel. After we had been waiting for 30 mins and the car had still not turned up we asked for our money back. They then provided a taxi and the journey took less than five minutes so would have cost us about a dollar if we had arranged it ourselves, or better still, we could have just walked!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Sir,

firstly i would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Cairo El Borg,We very much appreciate your positive comments following your stay at our hotel , regarding that we don't serving alcohol i would like to explain to you that we are mentioning in our hotel website that we are a dry hotel.

Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies,regarding your experience with the travel agency and i assure to you that a strong action had been taken to avoid such as problem in the future.

we look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Cairo El Borg.

Thank You

Abdellatif gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very friendly and comfortable crew... very determind to impress you... I smelt the essence of all Egyptian generations in them. They pay full attention and bring you outstanding replies and results. Thank you, you made me proud.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ibrahimnader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Mr. Ibrahim

Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us here at Novotel Cairo El Borg.
I am thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and that our staff managed to repeatedly provide "upmost level of service and hospitality
It is through your positive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel El Borg in the near future.

Kind Regards

Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I spent two nights with my wife in a city-view room. The view was not bad and not noisy like the river-side. So I advise the river-view rooms only in higher floors (6th or 7th). In general the room is modern and clean but we had 2 main issues. First, we had a connection door to the next room which allowed to clearly hear the people next door. Then we had a major problem with the pillows since they were too high that really prevented us from sleeping and we got terrible neck pain in the morning. Free wifi is slow but OK. Breakfast is not bad and bakeries were tasty. The swimming pool is small but nice with a cozy jacuzzi in the corner. I advice you not to miss the view from the roof cafe especially at night. In general you can find better hotels in the area so at the end the choice would be based upon the budget

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Sir ,

firstly i would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Cairo El Borg,We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel ,we are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some points, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies,

I assure to you that all your comments positive or negative have been noted and I assure you that no effort will be saved to make all your next stay most enjoyable and to be a memorable one.
we are looking forward to seeing you soon at Novotel Cairo El Borg

Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights in June 2014.
Location is excellent and very central to the main tourist area of Cairo. I had a room with a beautiful view overlooking the Nile. Room was of a typical Novotel standard. Above all the hotel was excellent value for money and i would stay again when next in Cairo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us here at Novotel Cairo El Borg.
I am thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and that our staff managed to repeatedly provide "upmost level of service and hospitality
It is through your positive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel El Borg in the near future.

Kind Regards

Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Spent 5 days here on business. I have stayed in horrific hotels in Cairo for similar money, so Novotel El Borg was very refreshing.

Rooms are modern, straightforward, clean and well-equipped. I had an excellent view across the Nile. Only issue was noisy party boats with loud music late into night. Breakfast is varied and good quality, and they have a Nespresso machine :)

Real highlights for me are the roof terrace and the staff. One day I had 2 meetings cancelled so spent all afternoon until sunset on the roof working. Amazing views across the Nile on one side and Cairo on the other, and nice breeze.

Staff are super attentive, great customer service. I complained about a minor error with my lunch order and got a free lunch. Then when the chef spotted me a few hours later he apologized again and brought me this great banana/nutella dessert with "Welcome to Hotel" written on it in chocolate ;) Awesome and very rare to see such great service outside of 5*.

Room Tip: Rooms on river side are noisy late into the night, but the view is great.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Mr.Joefalter,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Cairo El Borg.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo El Borg.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

the hotel is small but it has a good view over the Nile, rooms are clean, breakfast is poor, i didn't try the pool as we were in winter but it's also small.
It's a good value for money if you're looking for a hotel in Al Borg area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Mr. Ahmed
firstly i would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Cairo El Borg,We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel ,we are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some points, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies,we wish you to visit us again to see our new breakfast upgrading.
Mr. Ahmed be sure of that all your comments positive or negative have been noted and I assure you that no effort will be saved to make all your next stay most enjoyable and to be a memorable one.
we are looking forward to seeing you soon at Novotel Cairo El Borg



Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 139 in Cairo
2,582 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
1.5 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
12.9 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo El Borg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo El Borg

Address: 3 Saraya El Gezira street Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Cairo
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $99 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo El Borg 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Cairo El Borg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing