We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Nearby Hotels
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
$125
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Cairo(Cairo)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
$154
$135
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
260
331
149
63
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
331
149
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnile viewegyptian museuma city view roomrooftop restaurantzamalek islandtahrir squareearly checkroom servicemini barclean roomsreception staffwonderful staymetro stationbusiness triphouse keepingbreakfast buffet isfront office
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 846 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I traveled to Cairo with my husband and stayed in Novotel El Borg. We had a great time in Cairo and in Novotel. Special thanks to Khaled and Osama for keeping our room very clean and I never felt staying away from home. I would suggest its one of the best place to stay in Cairo.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank indhu u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Valuaed Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about yor experience at Novotel Cairo El Borg
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo El Borg.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Thank You

Abdellatif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I am a business traveler and stayed in Novotel El Borg for three months. Though the stay was bit longer I got the best service from the staff during my entire stay. The hotel being in heart of the city was very convenient. The rooms are spacious and food was excellent. I got a very good housekeeping service from Osama and Khaled. Looking forward to stay in Novotel during my next trip to Cairo.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank uday s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience .

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo El Borg.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice hotel, staff are very polite and cooperative. I think its one of the best in middle of Cairo. prices are very moderate and customer service is excellent. .very near to heart of Cairo and best malls and outings areas. the most i liked about novotel during the time is stayed is the Front Desk :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismail26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Cairo El Borg.

Thank You


Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nice hotel ,the location is suitable for going any place because it is in down town and the service is very good and cheerful staff and clean rooms.The view from the room facing the nile is great and aslo the food on the breakfast is good.

Room Tip: The rooms are great with great nile view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AElemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Cairo El Borg

Thank You

Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews