We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Excellent Hotel in Cairo"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I traveled to Cairo with my husband and stayed in Novotel El Borg. We had a great time in Cairo and in Novotel. Special thanks to Khaled and Osama for keeping our room very clean and I never felt staying away from home. I would suggest its one of the best place to stay in Cairo.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank indhu u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Valuaed Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about yor experience at Novotel Cairo El Borg
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo El Borg.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Thank You

Abdellatif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 799 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

I am a business traveler and stayed in Novotel El Borg for three months. Though the stay was bit longer I got the best service from the staff during my entire stay. The hotel being in heart of the city was very convenient. The rooms are spacious and food was excellent. I got a very good housekeeping service from Osama and Khaled. Looking forward to stay in Novotel during my next trip to Cairo.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank uday s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience .

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo El Borg.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice hotel, staff are very polite and cooperative. I think its one of the best in middle of Cairo. prices are very moderate and customer service is excellent. .very near to heart of Cairo and best malls and outings areas. the most i liked about novotel during the time is stayed is the Front Desk :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismail26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Cairo El Borg.

Thank You


Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nice hotel ,the location is suitable for going any place because it is in down town and the service is very good and cheerful staff and clean rooms.The view from the room facing the nile is great and aslo the food on the breakfast is good.

Room Tip: The rooms are great with great nile view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AElemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Cairo El Borg

Thank You

Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I am staying in Novotel El Borg Hotel from last 15 days. Though i came Cairo two times earlier but this time i really find a very nice and cozy hotel.Specially i like room service as after a tired working day you must be looking for a comfortable & clean room to rest. So room service (Ahmed) is really doing a great job !!!

Breakfast is also good

So i recommend whoever is planning trip to Cairo

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abu-Al-Hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Novotel

we look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Cairo El Borg

Thank You

Abdellatif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nice hotel. It is superb and the most important thing is its location. You are in the middle of Cairo
where restaurants and markets are at a walking distance. If you want to go anywhere in Cairo make sure to bargain with the taxi driver about the rate before taking it. The pyramids are not at a far away distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors with Nile view access are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo El Borg.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Abdellatif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

All the staff members at the hotel were both polite and very accomadating. My stay at Novotel made me feel that I was in my second home. The front desk staff were always smiling, and made me feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay while in Cairo. I definitely plan to return to Cairo just so that I can stay in this wonderful hotel. I find it funny to find out that Sofitel ranks higher than this hotel, because in my mind, this hotel would definitely rank higher. In conclusion, all that is left to say is "BRAVO" to Novotel in Cairo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Cairo El Borg We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo El Borg.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Abdellatif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#18 of 144 in Cairo
2,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel El Tahrir
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1.5 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 144 in Cairo
1,742 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo El Borg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo El Borg

Address: 3 Saraya El Gezira street Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Cairo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $93 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo El Borg 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Cairo El Borg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing