We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cairo visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairmont Heliopolis
Ranked #13 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Good comfortable rooms, a bit of a noise from below if you have garden view
Breakfast can improve, selection is poor and they should make sure coffe is hot. The check out is crowded and they should prevent this by adding staff during peak hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank George Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your above review. We are so glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Regarding your concern about the breakfast and check-out, kindly note that it has been taken into consideration by our hotel management that always aims to refine services to guests. We regret any inconveniences that might have happened and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 805 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

A nice stay, place is wonderful, Buses ecah hour to the Air Port for free.
Excellent Ped, Very good resturant with very good food.
Central position at Cairo, Reachable.
Friendly employees.
Best regards,
Moataz

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Moataz Gamal Ha... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your above review. We are so glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our amenities, services and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine, the restaurants are decent. This review is based on the actual state of the rooms. This is the second time I've stayed here, and it's the last. The Air conditioners are so cold it is impossible to get the room to a livable temperature, and you cannot turn it off because it's extremely humid. Additionally the de-humidifier on the AC unit doesn't work. Both times the rooms were extremely damp and humid, and smelled musty, including the bed sheets and linens. These things all equate to a non restful sleep, considering it's so cold and damp, you just shiver all night! We even tried to open a window to have some type of balance! Additionally, the towels in the bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke. So they must of been sitting in an area of housekeeping/storage where the employees are allowed to smoke. This Fairmont looks nice, but doesn't follow through. The service is fine, and the room conditions are fine. With a few major overhauls this hotel could be better.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very big Hotel, easy access , variety of restaurants and near to airport are the Pros

Rooms are not that much spacious.Staff are not friendly , you have to Tip every person in the hotel including the managers otherwise they will ask without any shame ( i tipped them from the receiving point in airport till departure point)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

very big meeting rooms elite with all the options to run a huge meeting
the hotel in general is good but not that much
very nice restaurants but the food wasn't that good no variety
the service was enough and good

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kero A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your above review. We are so glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our meeting and conference facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here overnight when traveling out of Egypt.
The hotel was fine for what I required and that was simply a bed, somewhere to eat and close to the airport.
The bed was fantastic, soft yet firm, plenty of pilows and black out curtains that really worked.
The food I had was good, some crispy prawns and calamari for dinner and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful.
Close to the airport with its own shuttle bus, this place ticks the boxs.
However, it is EXPENSIVE!!! The food and drinks were over the top and to be honest the price for the room was at the top end of the scale. Added to this I was placed right at the far end of the hallway, and wih limited time this was an inconvenience.
Would I stay again??? Maybe, however I regularly travel in Egypt so I think I will try some other hotels as I reckon they might be better value.
If the pricing for food and drinks was more reasonable, I would stay every time.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank bergerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your above review and for sharing your experience at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our amenities. Regarding your concern about our restaurants’ prices, please note that we are in line with all other 5 star hotels; nevertheless, your concern has been taken into consideration by the hotel management, who always aim to refine services and turn our guests’ moments into memories.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I reserved a Fairmont room during the Fairmont hotels sale. Arrived very early in the morning (around 8 am) and was allowed to check in to the room early without any extra charges! Was escorted to the room by the friendly staff while explaining the way to get around the hotel. Took the complimentary shuttle bus to city stars mall (there was only me, so the staff prepared a taxi instead of a bus). I ordered dinner from the room sevice ; I would say the taste and presentation was totally worth the price. This is a huge hotel with cozy ambiance and decorated elegantly. Just it can get too noisy if there's a wedding (just what happened to me on that night).
The next day, I fetch the complimentary airport shuttle ( they picked up guests from fairmont helipolis first, followed by fairmont towers). All in all, the stay was a memorable one and will definitely come back for another stay!

Room Tip: Opt for Fairmont room instead of Heliopolis room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hirukadira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you very much for your above kind review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our rooms, services and staff. We look forward to welcome you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Kind Reagrds,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
9.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#8 of 138 in Cairo
1,771 reviews
9.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
5.0 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Heliopolis

Address: Al Uruba, Heliopolis, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#14 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $140 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Heliopolis
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing