We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Heliopolis
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Udine, Italia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business visit”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel is highly suggested in Cairo for perfect placement close to airport and efficient shuttle bus service, it's suitable also to arrange business meetings/dinners after daily work.
A wide variety of services is available and place is perfect to enjoy your rest too (if any).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    247
    94
    37
    37
See reviews for
111
98
58
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I had a 2 day stay in Cairo Fairmont H. For business; this is a good location if your destination is new Cairo , hotel is new, clean, modern decoration, lots of space - lobby and beyond- and rooms with fresh / trendy decoration. I used the presidents club lounge which has modest selection of food- breakfast selections can be ordered separately , all free... There is a separate lift to go straight to rooms. The Service and staff were very friendly working hard, it may not be easy to be in hotel business in Egypt these days. I will recommend the rooms with club facility .

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you very much for your above kind review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our rooms, services and staff. We look forward to welcome you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, very good location, secure, nice food, quiet, very good restaurants, nice view, near by airport, rooms are big, no traffic nearby, near to shopping centers, good gym and spa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We are delighted to learn that you liked our facilities & services. We look forward to welcome you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I love this hotel and would stay again when I travel to Egypt because it is a very nice hotel.what can I say I can't complain about the service and the friendly staff.i love the garden of this hotel because you can take a swim in the pul or sit outside and enjoy the scenery .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Guenther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above kind review. We are so happy to learn that you liked your stay at our property, services and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

they had bad bathrooms and sower areas whcih are not well maintained. the otel is nice and they are trying to be friendly but if you wake up and can't take your shower, decent smile from the staff will not help you. if you go out delayed with an unshaved beard, a warm greetings from teh staff will not help you as well.

please fix your bathrooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hakim Ibrahim S... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

- Nice and helpful staff
- Clean hygiene
- Free and Fast internet connection
- Delicious breakfast
- Nice rooms
- Stylish and attractive looking hotel
- Near to the airport, several malls and restaurant

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ayman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your above kind words. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have a membership in Fairmont Hotels because we love it..
Pleasure stay.. Great location.. Great view.. Near the airport.. We did our engagement here last year and we always come back for the stay and the restaurants..
Special thanks to the signature Lounge team;( Mr. Sherif, Mr. Taha, Mr. Ramy, Mr. Mahmoud, And specially Mr. Mahnoud Talaat..) for their professional hospitality and spoiling us all day long..
Will definitely come back in shaa Allah!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your above kind words. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
8.5 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
9.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.4 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 138 in Cairo
1,317 reviews
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Heliopolis

Property: Fairmont Heliopolis
Address: Al Uruba, Heliopolis, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#14 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Heliopolis
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing