We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cairo Heliopolis
Nearby Hotels
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$160
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$282
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
409
283
109
41
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
283
109
41
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfairmont towersle marchelebanese restaurantdifferent cuisinesbig hotelvery nice hotelroom servicef blobby areafive star hotelrooms are cleannon smokingbusiness tripfree internetspecial thanksbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 888 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently for 3 nights and the overall experience was good. The restaurants are good and there is plenty of place to sit and lounge around. There are 2 wings in the hotel and the gym is only in one of the wings making it slightly inconvenient.
The front office needs a bit of more training. The bell desk is updated and alert. The rooms are awesome and so is the business centre. Their Casino is horrible....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Director P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your above review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

this is one of the best hotels in Cairo close to the Airport, i had enjoyed much the stay over there, hotel is so clean, and service was excellent, i recommend this hotel for any coming either for leasure or business and would like to stay in Cairo close to the Airport

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguide-egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your above kind review. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, and that you enjoyed our services, rooms and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis and Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I moved to this hotel from downtown as my work was near the airport. The traffic in Cairo is horrible. The room was nice, and the restaurants were good. We had some problems with our booking that was worked out by the amazing desk staff, who went beyond the call of duty. I enjoyed the lounges and restaurants and the pool was wonderful.
However, the housekeeping was not good. I noticed during a 5 night stay, my room was not once vacuumed. The cleaning was not well done in the bathroom. Toiletries, towels and bottled water were not replaced daily or when requested. This really took away from a nice hotel.
Security is very good in the hotel, which is important in Cairo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawninottawa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in June for a medical conference. The whole experience was great. The room was spacious and perfectly clean and well equipped. The conference center was huge and impressive. The options and variety of food were huge (although the things I tried were below average). The pool is great. The staff are friendly. The location is good in the current conditions as it is 5 minutes drive from the airport with an hourly free shuttle bus transport. Downtown is around 30 minutes away. Would definitely recommend it for business and conferences as well as to families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above kind words. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience, enjoyed our services and found our rooms spacious, perfectly clean & well equipped. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Seriously this hotel always attracts me though there are too many issues need to be fixed, housekeeping not doing their job perfectly, you always have to call many times to get them to clean your room or always will call them to complain why the room was not clean after they cleaned it. The other problem is the prices of food are too high , yes the food in this hotel is the highest mark and probably this hotel has the best room service menu and the best restaurants in cairo but still i think its too expensive. This hotel has the best pool ever in cairo, the staff at the pool area are incredibly amazing and helpful. The breakfast at the buffet is perefect, from cereal to American, european to arabic breakfast. The hotel is so huge you always can find a spot to sit there and enjoy if you cant leave the hotel. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bentbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you very much for your above review. We are so glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that you liked our pool and cuisines. Regarding your concern about the housekeeping, kindly note that your comment has been taken into consideration by the hotel management who always aim to refine services. We hope to welcome you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews